Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Jasmine Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Jasmine Rice

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2013

      We loved this! Even my two kids who hate rice gobbled it up & have requested it again. I used chicken soup base, so didn't add the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      YUM-O! I used chicken broth with this recipe and added 2 more garlic cloves. Threw everything in the rice cooker and it was a success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I made a double recipe for a small dinner gathering, and served with edemame and vegetable potstickers. YUM! Next time, I will buy a jar of minced ginger to save some time, as a double recipe took an entire ginger root. Thanks, I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Oh this was so good, such a pleasant alternative to plain rice. I served it with Grilled Thai Thighs (#228909), steamed broccoli, and fresh mango. I didn't use quite enough ginger or garlic as I ran out, but it was still delicious. Thank you. The whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Yeah, I get to be number 9 to tell you how great this was. Instead of broth I used 3/4 cup of coconut milk and 1/4 cup of water. YUMMY! I soaked the rice for about an hour before cooking and had no problem with the timing! Made for Asian Unreviewed Recipe Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Very easy and simple. I doubled the recipe for a Asian dinner party with friends and family and I did it right in my rice cooker :) Excellent. Made for Asian Unrated Recipe Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      I loved the wonderful aroma this produced while cooking and the delicious end result. I used water to cook this in but may try stock next time. Also, I'll be reducing the amount of oil to lower the fat content. The recipe was prepared exactly as written and the timing was perfect. Made for Unrated Asian Recipe Tag Game, 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      This is really good rice. I made it once with brown jasmine rice, using 1 1/4 C water and cooking it for around 40 min. Then I made it once with white jasmine rice, following the recipe exactly. In both cases, the aroma and flavor were exquisite. The rice was not fluffy, but that did not detract from the dish, and may be due to insufficient rinsing on my part. Will be making this again-- and again! Next time I'll cook up a larger quantity and use a little less oil (I used peanut oil). Made for Unrated Asian Recipe Tag Game, 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      A simple and excellent rice recipe. I used chicken stock to boost the taste. The timing of cooking was right on. For additional color and taste sliced kalamansi was used. Post note: I plan on cutting back on oil next time to half the amount. Thank you for posting Gaia. Made for Asian forum's unrated Asian recipes tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      We loved the fragrant smell of this while cooking. The flavor was still there when served. I did use chicken stock in the recipe and sprinkled with parsley flakes. Served with Mep's Easy, Tasty Tilapia and broccoli spears.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This was fabulous! I made it along with Spinach Stir Fry With Garlic#351052, Asian Sesame Roasted Green Beans#359058 and Chinese Barbecued Pork#348288. Everything was delicious! The smell of the rice was out of this world and the taste--WOW! It is easy to prepare and not overpowering at all. I made it as instructed and it will be in my favorites and one to make again...Thank you! Made for Unrated Asian Recipe Tag 2009. P.S. Made this again for lunch yesterday and it was a hit again. Thank you for such a wonderful, easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      In the words of my Dad, "This is AWESOME!" It was very fragrant, the ginger was NOT overpowering and it seemed to be kinda "buttery tasting". Oh, and the rice turned out PERFECT. This will definitely go on my list to make often!! Made for Unrated Asian tag 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      So easy to prepare, fragrant and delicious, this certainly would go well with anything. cooked as directed, this gave me lovely fluffy rice, a very good recipe. Thank you Gaia, a keeper! Made for Unrated Asian Recipes 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Jasmine Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.0
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    35%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 298.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites