Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Glazed Mahi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Glazed Mahi

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2012

      Excellent! Simple & Quick to prepare. I was looking for fish recipes since we decided to incorporate fish on a weekly basis to reduce our red meat intake. Not having much experience with preparing fish I found this recipe quite easy to follow. Initially I worried that I had burned the fish because it did get quite dark almost black in parts when I flipped it over, but it did not taste burned at all. Next time I may not do the entire five minutes on the first side as I think the Greenpan I used cooks things hotter than normal. It was the only pan I own that can also go in the oven. Also, I did as others and saved the marinade to make a sauce. The sauce was so Delicious!!! Next time I think I will double the marinade so I have more sauce to pour over the fish and rice. All I did for the sauce was to add equal amounts of balsamic vinegar, honey & soy sauce to the marinade and then I brought it to boil and kept stirring to it reduced to the thickness I liked. Funny side note, my daughter who is 7 years old, kept saying she just loved the chicken! I will definitely be making this again and again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      This is a WINNER! Fabulous flavor and so easy to make! I made this a couple of nights ago and my fiance is already asking when we can have it again! While I love the flavor of sesame oil, I know a little goes a long way, so I only added 1/2 tsp. of sesame oil to this recipe. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. While cooking the mahi mahi fillets, I simmered the leftover marinade and used it to pour over jasmine rice and then topped the rice with the mahi mahi. This marinade would be perfect for so much more than fish...it would make great korean ribs! I will use this as a marinade for chicken and pork as well. Thank you for posting this delicious recipe. It will be a treasured addition to my personal family favorites cookbook. Only the BEST recipes make it there!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      This is an excellent recipe! The flavors are spot on AND it's easy to make! The only change I made was not putting it in the oven after the flip. Instead, cooked it a few minutes more on the stovetop. Perfect! Thanks for adding this great recipe - it's going on our regular rotation! Can't wait to try it with ahi.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      Love this recipe! Really fast and easy I usually add all ingredients to a zip lock bag and let fish marinate overnight. Wonderful flavor and healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      Delicious! Loved the sweet and sour effect, made extra sauce for the steamed veggies and rice - excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      Very yummy! Didn't have any ginger...but it still was delicious. Next time I'll be sure to add. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      This is such a great and easy fish recipe! I just used a small amount of sesame oil, otherwise made as directed and thought it brought a wonderful flavor to the fish. Mine did get quite dark but the fish was well-cooked and the flavor was delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      Very good! Made it as written and have no complaints. Love it, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      This was an easy to make, flavorful recipe. I used prepared ginger in a tube to save me some grating time, which worked just fine. I marinated for about 2 hours. I would definitely have this again. I served with wilted spinach as a side. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      Easy and tasty!! I used jarred pureed ginger (about 1 Tbs), which worked nicely and wasn't overwhelming. Will definitely use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      Great way to make Mahi Mahi; could probably use it for Tuna or Swordfish too. Though not diabetic, we watch our glucose intake carefully. As such, I cut the honey to 1-1/2 tablespoons (approximately) and it was still delicious. I used organic, raw honey which has more of a zip than the pasteurized stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Switched out the tablespoon of gingerroot for a teaspoon or so of ground ginger. My husband is a picky eater and is hit or miss on fish, but this one was a keeper and we've had it multiple times. An addition of lime juice (about a tablespoon) to the marinade really brightens the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Made this for supper tonight but found the recipe on another website. The difference in the recipe that I used was there wasn't any sesame oil. This is very good, I served it with butter garlic rice and broccoli. Yummmm! Will definitely be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I used this on Mahi filets as the recipe suggests and it was very good. I did double the recipe because they were large pieces of fish. I also boiled the remaining glaze to reduce it down then spooned it over the finished filets. Served with quinoa and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Great way to serve mahi mahi. I had several smaller fillets and the marinade really soaked in. Used 1 tsp dried ginger instead of gingerroot just because that's what I had on hand. The fresh ginger would probably make it even better. Served with brown rice and steamed broccoli. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      One of the best recipes I have tried from this site. Easy and quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      I didn't have fresh ginger, so used 1/4 tsp ground ginger. It was not enough to taste, but the glaze was still high quality taste. Can't wait to make it again with some real ginger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Followed the recipe exact.... Excellent!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Most excellent! Our diet doesn't allow soy sauce or balsamic so I used red wine vinegar. The rest was the same. I used 1 lb. mahi mahi. I marinated for 1 1/2 hours and MUAH, muy delicioso! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Very good! Keeping with the Asian theme I used rice wine vinegar in place of the balsamic vinegar. I marinated longer then the stated time and baked it juices and all for 17 minutes at 400. I then poured out the juices into a pan and reduced the sauce and poured over the fish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Glazed Mahi

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.9
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    31%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 148.9 mg
    49%
    Sodium 987.0 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 29.9 g
    119%
    Protein 39.3 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites