Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Crunch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Crunch

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2007

      Just as I remembered eating at your home :) A very easy to make recipe. A keeper for me :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      just wonderfull, and very easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Fantastic! I have tried to make this before but my recipe never seems to set. So i have added this to my favourites and will be using it often! Thanks a real winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      "Fantastic!" my mom says as she reaches for another piece, "tell Kooka this is definitely a 5 star recipe." I don't think I need to add much more, other than I did make a couple of changes. Just used 60g of sugar for the base, and coarsely chopped the crystalised ginger, and sprinkled it all over the icing. Thanks for a wonderful recipe Kooka!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      Very tasty! Brought me back to my high school days in New Zealand years ago, when my friends' mums would bake squares like these.. I also did not have any crystalized ginger to put on top, and will definitely get some for next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      this recipe was great. the only change i made to it was to cut the sugar in the base to 60g (1/4 cup). my girls thought it was wonderful and had their friends clambering around them at school to have a taste. thank you for submitting a wonderful australian classic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      Yum Yum! I love the sweet, zingy flavour of these delicious squares! Everyone else does too! Reminds me of home..... mmmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      I have had the pleasure of eating these wonderful treats several times now and each time I am delighted by the simplicity of the recipe and the yummy flavour of this slice. The recipe reminds me of a similar recipe to my mums. Keep these old time recipes coming. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      Extremely yummy and extremely easy to make. I didn't have the crystalised ginger to put on the top, so I just missed it out. Will definitley make this recipe again Kooka. Keep those ginger recipes coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Crunch

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.7
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    47%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 19.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 72.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crystallized ginger

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes