Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2011

      Too good! It's really difficult to stop eat them!
      Also the dough was delicious, he, he!
      To the recipe I added 1 tablespoon fresh grated ginger and I replaced the mollasses half with caramel and halg with apple jelly.
      I'm really glad I prepared the double amount.
      Thanks a lot for this winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      Mine didn't flatten out but that sure didn't hurt the final outcome of the taste. Really good ginger cookies. The inside is soft with a firm outside. As awalde says, it's hard to stop eating them! I used Splenda for the sugar in the cookies and sparkling sugar a the decoration. Photo may be seen here (in Savor): http://feastyoureyes.smugmug.com/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      Yummy ginger cookies! Nice and spicy and a great texture. The dough seemed like it was going to be hard to roll into a ball but although it was soft it wasn't sticky so it worked out fine. Love these - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      Lovely taste and perfect texture! Not too spicy at all.
      made it a few times now - I think it could use extra ginger. Maybe 4 tsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      What an awesome cookie recipe Rickoholic. Everyone that tasted these gems loved them. They all said the same thing. (Wow! these cookies are excellent). We all really enjoyed the bold spicy flavor. I ground all the spices fresh, for a lovely mellow flavor. The cookies are crispy and crunchy on the outside but soft and chewy on the inside. The sugar ratio is perfect. Thanks for sharing a recipe that is going into my best of 2011 cookbook. Made for Pac - Fall -2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      My four year old DD and I had great fun making these...they are so simple...perfect for the children to lend a hand with.
      I also decided against rolling them in sugar, as I decided that they would be just fine without it ( and the kids could definitely do without the extra!!).
      The smell wafting through the kitchen when they emerged from the oven was just wonderful, and it soon brought DD running for a sample!
      Lovely warm, gingery taste, great texture...the kids are loving them!!
      Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      I didn't roll the cookies in sugar. I omitted the nutmeg. I used margarine instead of butter. The first batch, I cooked it 9 minutes. It was not enough. So the other batches were in the oven 12-14 minutes. Great cookies :) Thanks rickoholic83 :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Wow, these are spicy! Very nice combination and the taste of the spices stays long after the cookie(s) have been eaten. Nice! I got 38 cookies and they baked in 11 minutes. They all crackled and spread nicely and of course (with all the spices) they smelled heavenly. As another reviewer I also opted not to roll them in sugar, they are sweet and good as it is. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Wow!!! Ginger cookies my Grandfather would LOVE! I remember when he used to say, "add a little more ginger in for me"... and this recipe, you don't need to - the combination of spices is perfect as is!! I got 45 cookies, and they baked in 12 minutes perfectly. Thanks, rickoholic, for sharing this wonderful recipe! Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      I made exactly as posted. Mine didn't really crack on top, but I took them out when they looked brown. They tasted like a chewy gingersnap when warm....still waiting on them to cool! Love the flavor of these. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      A great tasting cookie with fabulous spice taste. These baked up perfectly for me in 12 minutes. I did opt to not roll them in sugar. :-) Made for PRMR~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.0
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    40%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 46.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 417.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes