Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2010

      I have a passion for ginger and all things gingery so I made these for Christmas. My roommate's daughter pronounced them 'the best ginger cookies ever' and, since there are now only crumbs in the box, it's safe to say they were a hit for everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      I made these following the recipe exactly except I used a heaping teaspoon of ginger. I also used a cookie scoop rather than rolling them by hand. They came out beautifully...crunchy enough to snap after they cooled but still with a bit of "chew" in the center. It's really important that you sift the dry ingredients! The perfect ginger cookie, IMHO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

    • on December 05, 2007

      Not sure what happened! Too much molassas? They tasted good, but if you didn't eat them out of the oven, they were only OK the next day. Kind of morphed into a puck. I'm sure it was me... immediately out of the oven, they were good. Very heavy molassas taste, which I like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      these tasted great but 2 cups flour was not near enough i added probably 1/2 cup or more to it and then it was barely rolling consistancy. and i think 2 tsp soda was too much too as my cookies looked like sea foam when i took them out and then flattened and were more of a cakey cookie. i added some vanilla and i did put 2 tsp of ginger in them and a dash of red pepper. like i said the taste is a 5 star but the recipe and the look of the cookie was not very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      deliciously! An easy recipe but very good if you like ginger and spices! Sonia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      These are very mild in flavour, next time I will add more ginger otherwise very nice cookie. Grandkids are enjoying them right now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      These were good but I did have to make a couple of subs as I can't easily get shortening or molasses here. I used 1 part soft margarine and 1 part lard instead of the shortening and honey instead of molasses. As the dough was very sticky and adding extra flour to the second half of the batch meant that the middle wasn't as chewy as the first ones, I would use hard marg next time. Otherwise, a lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      These are a deliciously light ginger cookie , not overpowering and great fresh from the oven! I think next time I'll make a double batch , as this is one of my favorite types of cookies. Made in remembrance of Amy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      A perfect blend of spices! I used golden syrup in place of the molasses but otherwise made as directed....YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (756 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1125.5
     
    Calories from Fat 485
    43%
    Total Fat 53.8 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 70.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1263.3 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 152.6 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 82.5 g
    330%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites