Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger-Chicken Noodle Soup (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger-Chicken Noodle Soup (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2010

      I made this using ramen noodles and did not use dry sherry. I followed the instructions as listed with wonderful results. I love the asian flavor in this soup. Thanks for shaing your lovely recipe. Made for the Crock Pot and Rice Cooker Game at Kittencalskitchen's forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      Into the 10 STAR book with this one! So easy and so much flavor for so few ingredients. Thanks for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This is good. I used about 4 carrots, 5c chicken stock, rice cooking wine (instead of sherry). The ginger flavor was a little strong for me, so I'll probably decrease it to 1/2 T or 2t.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Made as directed, this had bold Asian flavor, most prominent was the ginger. I used frozen/thawed sugar snap peas. Enjoyed this so much and look forward to making it again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      I'm still new at cooking in my crockpot and this is my first time making soup in it. I followed the recipe as written didn't change a thing. I like the Asian influences in the soup it was a yummy dinner. Thank you Engrossed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I actually made this on the stove-top and more like a casserole (less broth), but followed everything else. Maybe it's my "buds" but it was very bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      OMG! This was outstanding! I made some slight changes due to lack of ingredients. I used cooked chicken from the night before, added a minced clove of garlic, used frozen peas (without the pods!) and put in about a tsp. of red chili peppers from a jar. I also shredded a little gem lettuce head and threw that in at the end. The flavors of the spices were great and it had a nice kick to it. As I don't have a crock pot, I just did this on the stove over very low heat. I used more noodles than suggested as I wanted a bit of substance on this. It was delicious! My DH took some for his lunch today. Unfortunately I won't get to have any more because he got up during the night and ate the rest of it! Thanks for sharing this Engrossed and I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Great soup with the perfect amount of kick - so easy and quick too! I did use frozen peas in place of the pea pods and added just a touch of sesame oil as suggested. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      I rarely make chicken soup because I find it too often rather bland. This recipe is the cure. The combination of ginger with other Asian spices marry rather well together in a dish which is wholesome, comforting and most of all delicious. I did not add the sesame oil but followed the rest of the seasonings as presented. My one twist was that I added an 8 ounce can of bamboo shoots at the same time as the snow peas. My one comment was that for some reason, still unknown to me, my noodles broke up into little bits. Since I am new to crock pot cooking I'm not sure why. Not to mention no one else seemed to have that problem. Thinking next time I will cook them separately and add them into the soup just before serving. This approach will also keep the noodles firm for leftovers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      As this is the 4th attempt at submitting this review it's going to be short and sweet this time (and I'll bet this one goes through!). Excellent soup. If you like things with an Oriental flair, try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Wow what a great soup for a cold winter night. I took your advice about the chili oil . I coated my chicken lightly with it before adding to the crock pot. Everything else I followed exactly. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Wonderful and easy to make soup! I usually don't like chicken in the crockpot but this soup is fabulous! I did use 3 carrots, 3 1/2 cans of broth and more egg noodles than called for with excellent results. Thanks for sharing this keeper which we will be having again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger-Chicken Noodle Soup (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (397 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.7
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    17%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 48.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 925.7 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites