Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Chicken Asparagus Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Chicken Asparagus Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2010

      Mmmmmmm, mmmm, mmmm! This is a lovely combination of flavors for this stir-fry! We made some minor changes- but only b/c it's what we had on hand.... broccoli and snow peas instead of the asparagus and green onion and we sort of tweaked the garlic and ginger amounts (we added more) with a dollop of honey to the mix. So, so good- really fresh tasting with the lemon and fresh ginger. A definite keeper! Thanks for a delicious winner, Kitten! **Update.. we use this recipe a LOT and often switch up the veggies. I particularly love to use Meyer lemons with it- because they are not quite so tart. Still LOVE this recipe and it is definitely a family fav. Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      This is a very simple and flavorful dish that we both loved. Added a teaspoon of Chili garlic sauce for some kick. It was very good and will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Made it exactly as stated, since asparagus season has just begun. Delicious! Love the combination of asparagus, 'shrooms, and scallions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I'm not going to give any stars because I altered the recipe so significantly, that I don't think my stars would be an accurate reflection of what Kittencal posted. I do want to share my comments so if others plan to alter it they can see what I did and how it turned out. I basically followed the recipe for the sauce exactly, but doubling it and adding 2 T honey. Of the other ingredients (chicken, mushrooms, green onions, asparagus, sesame seeds) I only used asparagus. Then I added sprouts, water chestnuts, onions, and baby corns. The sauce was too lemony for our liking, and the ginger was a little strong too. I wonder if normally the chicken would absorb some of this strength? Anyway, we will definitely use it again, just cut back on the lemon and ginger......and maybe add chicken :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Delicious! I added another teaspoon of ginger and a tablespoon of honey! YUM! I am sure that a little chilli would not go astray. I cut the oil in half and applied the Weight Watchers point system to it; it is only 4 points per serve - a new favourite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Fresh and flavorful, loved it! I sent my husband to the store who came back without asparagus... so I ended up using a bag of frozen brocolli and cauliflower instead and it came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      yummy... I have kind of gotten in a rut when it comes to stir-fries and my family was very excited to have something new! My husband said it needed a little more mushrooms... and asparagus.. and chicken. Basically we decided the proportions were about right, we just needed more! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      I really enjoyed this one; quick and flavorful with dinner on the table in less than 30 minutes. I reduced the oil by a third (who needs those extra calories) without a problem and used half canola and half sesame oil for extra flavor. Unlike the earlier chef, I felt the original recipe did not have enough ginger and an extra teaspoon. Thanks Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      Made for Zaar Tag. This was really easy to make, but it had too much ginger in it for my taste. I would make it again, but I would just use less ginger. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Chicken Asparagus Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.3
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    43%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1804.4 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites