Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Berry Zing (Raw Food) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Berry Zing (Raw Food)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2010

      Made this at the cottage this past weekend, using fresh blueberries, and two frozen bananas. It made a healthy and delicious start to the day. I forgot to bring the hempseed along, so look forward to trying it with that next time. The ginger gives a delicious zip, too! Thanks, Syd! Made for veggie swap 24.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Wow a tasty drink with antioxidants and omegas. The ginger does give a nice zing that is mellowed by the banana. DH said he liked and was surprised that strawberries and ginger went so well together. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This smoothie really does have a zing! I really liked the ginger in this recipe! Very fresh tasting. I did not have hemp seeds so left that out. I added a tablespoon of soy protein powder. This really gave me some energy. I will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      Three stars for health benefits of ginger, flax seed and fruit, but just not so much my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Such a nutrient-dense and healthy drink! I kind of fudged the amounts. Didn't have quite enough ginger, so I make kind of roughly 2/3 of the recipe as a tall smoothie for one. I only used a TBSP each of the seeds. Especially loved the hemp here- such a satisfying crunchiness! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I'm giving this 4 stars only because of my personal taste. Because of all the yummy seeds blended up in this delicious fruity smoothie, the texture for me personally was a little too viscous for my liking. I always put a TBSP of flax in my smoothies, but I think 1/8 cup flax was a little too much for me. Made this with balckberries, and I LOVED the fresh ginger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I like this smoothie for the benefits that come from ginger and flax. But, the taste of ginger really came thru too strong for my liking. I ended up adding one packet of splenda to sweeten things up a bit. Now, this is just me, and so if you have a yen for ginger, this would be the recipe. I used 1 cup of frozen raspberries and 1 frozen banana. One cup of water was enough to make this the right consistency. All in all I"m glad I tagged as this made a great lunch along with some yogurt/granola. Made for 123Hits.~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      A very nice and healthy drink, great for a nutritious start to your day! I didn't have hemp seeds so used extra flax seed. Thanks Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Loved this. . .had it for breakfast. I regularly use ginger in my veggie juices, but never in my fruit juices/smoothies. I used strawberries which worked great. Thanks for a healthy drink! Made for Veg*n tag #4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Berry Zing (Raw Food)

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.9
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    35%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    berries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites