Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Beef and Pineapple Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Beef and Pineapple Skewers

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2007

      Very easy and delicious. I think I would have liked more or fresh pineapple, as you suggested, and maybe a bigger variety of veggies, but it was great as is. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      yummy and easy!!!I made it with more greenpeppers I LOVED this fresh pineapple makes the differenceI think!!I will look for more recipes from this person for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Kit we loved these I only used 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder, i made them on the grill, these are the best. thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      We loved the flavor of these skewers. My DH wants me to marinate the sirloin steak we are going to grill tonight in the same marinade. Thanks for a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Loved these kittencal!! I read the recipe wrong and they still turned out yummy. I only got to marinate them for three hours, and DH bought cut up STEW meat for the skewers! He was trying to be helpful and thought I'd be happy because the meat was already cut...so the meat was a bit tough. I loved the flavor of the marinade and can't wait to make again correctly!! I cooked less time than called for and was very happy...the only thing I will do different is save a little of the marinade to baste the veggies with! Thanks Kittencal for another winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      5 BIG stars! With only two of us, I cut the marinade recipe in 1/2 and still had way too much. Only change I made was I used sweet white onion instead of red. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Delious! I cut the recipe in half without any problems. Made the marinade before work and made the skewers at the end of the day - very easy and very good. We will be having these again soon! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Excellent. I was only able to marinade my meat for about 6 hours and it still turned out wonderful. I only used about a half a red onion and 2 peppers, both green and red. Fresh pinapple topped this magnificiant recipe. Grilled it on medium for about 7 minutes then turned my grill to low and cooked another 8 minutes. The meat was a little overdone, but it usually is when I make kabobs. Doesn't get much better than this. Thanks Kitz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      These skewers made for a very enjoyable summer supper! Along with the sirloin I used alternating pieces of red bell pepper, red onion, and extra-large pineapple chunks cut from canned rings which I had on hand. The grilled skewers turned out great and you were right Kitten ~ We loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Kitten, another great recipe! I prepared the marinade in the Vita-Mix, poured over the meat and placed it in the refrigerator overnight. I threaded the meat on the skewers alternating with onion and both red and green peppers. The pineapple was fresh which added the wonderful blending of flavors. I did not use the full onion and about 2 bell peppers along with 2/3 of a fresh pineapple. This is definitely a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Beef and Pineapple Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 510.0
     
    Calories from Fat 332
    65%
    Total Fat 36.9 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 91.1 mg
    30%
    Sodium 879.5 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    47%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites