9 Reviews

Very good. It did take a while but I served with Juan-Carlos Cruz's Pork Fried Rice. I think I will add more veggies with it next time. Sauce was excellent. I wasn't sure how it was going to taste but ended up great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound June 12, 2010

We loved this stir-fry! The sauce had a wonderful tangy flavor! We used mushrooms, red bell pepper, water chestnuts, and sugar snap peas for veggies. I was a little concerned about not having enough sauce with so many veggies and no recommendation for how many veggies to add, but it was not a problem at all. We will definitely enjoy this again, thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noway March 07, 2010

Oh, glorious! Like some of the other reviewers, I used only chicken, but the chicken pieces were so moist and tender, and the lemon ginger sauce was out of this world, I happily ate that all by itself with rice, mmmm! :) I adore the taste of lemon and this was such a complex blend of flavours. I served this with Thai-Style Turkey Fried Rice (omitting the turkey), and it was a good marriage! Thanks Pat, made for Cooking With Sauces, Asian forum, April 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth April 20, 2009

This has got to be one of the best lemon ginger recipes I have tried. I made with both chicken and pork, I served ours over egg fried rice. I also just threw in a few veg that I had stir fried in a separate pan and then just added them when returning the meat to the sauce. I will be making this again for sure only next time I will double the sauce as it so good. We just loved the combination of the tangy lemon and the sweetness of honey and wanted more to go over our rice. A true winner Pat loved, loved and loved.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Flying Chef November 23, 2008

This is just outstanding. I made it using both the chicken and pork and the differing textures were great! The sauce is, very simply, delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT August 08, 2008

I just made this and scaled it down a lot by using 1 chicken breast for me and my mother, but only scaled the sauce by half since I didnt want to mess with it too much. In my attempt to make this a bit more figure friendly I broiled the chicken instead of frying it and used splenda also skipped the oil since I wasnt frying. I loved the sauce tho, great sweet (but not too sweet) taste. And the marinade was awesome as well. Served this over some brown rice for a great meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme October 17, 2007

Lovely recipe. The lemon flavour came right through. Very easy to make. I did all my prep earlier in the day and just threw it together at night. Like the other reviewers I used all chicken. Thanks Pat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies July 18, 2007

Easy to make and a keeper for us. Next time though I will top with some cashew nuts:) I too used all chicken as there was just the two of us and no pork in the freezer. Will certainly be making this again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T June 09, 2007

Wow........I am sorry to use a much overused term, but that is what my family said when I served this up last night! I used chicken only, as I had no suitable pork; the marinade was STUNNING and the whole meal was a huge success. I used Marigold Swiss vegetable stock for the lemon sauce, as it is low salt - it was just right. Other than that, I made NO changes to this delicious meal. We ate this with noodles and stir-fried vegetables - THANKS so much for this winner of a recipe! FT:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart April 01, 2007
Ginger and Lemon Pork and Chicken