Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger and Lemon Pork and Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger and Lemon Pork and Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2010

      Very good. It did take a while but I served with Juan-Carlos Cruz's Pork Fried Rice. I think I will add more veggies with it next time. Sauce was excellent. I wasn't sure how it was going to taste but ended up great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      We loved this stir-fry! The sauce had a wonderful tangy flavor! We used mushrooms, red bell pepper, water chestnuts, and sugar snap peas for veggies. I was a little concerned about not having enough sauce with so many veggies and no recommendation for how many veggies to add, but it was not a problem at all. We will definitely enjoy this again, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Oh, glorious! Like some of the other reviewers, I used only chicken, but the chicken pieces were so moist and tender, and the lemon ginger sauce was out of this world, I happily ate that all by itself with rice, mmmm! :) I adore the taste of lemon and this was such a complex blend of flavours. I served this with Thai-Style Turkey Fried Rice (omitting the turkey), and it was a good marriage! Thanks Pat, made for Cooking With Sauces, Asian forum, April 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This has got to be one of the best lemon ginger recipes I have tried. I made with both chicken and pork, I served ours over egg fried rice. I also just threw in a few veg that I had stir fried in a separate pan and then just added them when returning the meat to the sauce. I will be making this again for sure only next time I will double the sauce as it so good. We just loved the combination of the tangy lemon and the sweetness of honey and wanted more to go over our rice. A true winner Pat loved, loved and loved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      This is just outstanding. I made it using both the chicken and pork and the differing textures were great! The sauce is, very simply, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I just made this and scaled it down a lot by using 1 chicken breast for me and my mother, but only scaled the sauce by half since I didnt want to mess with it too much. In my attempt to make this a bit more figure friendly I broiled the chicken instead of frying it and used splenda also skipped the oil since I wasnt frying. I loved the sauce tho, great sweet (but not too sweet) taste. And the marinade was awesome as well. Served this over some brown rice for a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Lovely recipe. The lemon flavour came right through. Very easy to make. I did all my prep earlier in the day and just threw it together at night. Like the other reviewers I used all chicken. Thanks Pat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Easy to make and a keeper for us. Next time though I will top with some cashew nuts:) I too used all chicken as there was just the two of us and no pork in the freezer. Will certainly be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Wow........I am sorry to use a much overused term, but that is what my family said when I served this up last night! I used chicken only, as I had no suitable pork; the marinade was STUNNING and the whole meal was a huge success. I used Marigold Swiss vegetable stock for the lemon sauce, as it is low salt - it was just right. Other than that, I made NO changes to this delicious meal. We ate this with noodles and stir-fried vegetables - THANKS so much for this winner of a recipe! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger and Lemon Pork and Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 470.7
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    37%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 108.2 mg
    36%
    Sodium 374.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    59%
    Protein 39.6 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites