8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've "reviewed" MANY in my early days. One of my fav-o-rite adult beverages. Just saw this being reviewed, and thought of my Husband saying,"How can you drink those?" And me saying; "Watch me!"

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HEP MEP August 17, 2003

Absolutely fabulous that is all I can say.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Latchy August 15, 2003

Rose's lime juice makes the worst gimlet possible. Try it with fresh squeezed lime juice and a touch of simple syrup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joseph.lanteri June 17, 2014

This classy drink is one of my favorites. Don't forget to garnish with lime! I rub half a lime wheel around the rim, squeeze it into the drink, and drop it in. Enjoy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaLeigh September 21, 2009

A classic and deliciously low-calorie drink. I've been on a gin kick for quite a while and this is one of the best ways to have it. :) Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElleFirebrand August 03, 2008

This is one of my drinks of choice. Right after a well done Vodka Martini. My dh just stares and me when I drink either. Mumbles something about drinking kerosene. LOL Chill well and enjoy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maeven6 May 23, 2008

This is my Dh`s drink of choice. But does prefer it with vodka. Make sure ingredients are well chilled as well as the glass. Sit back and relax with this yummy drink! Thanks Gay!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ January 12, 2006

Like Mep said!! this was my favourite cocktail for many years! Delicious! Rose's lime juice on my shopping list this week!! Although, it has been awhile since I had a gimlet, I remember the taste and it is definitely a 5*****

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elly in Canada August 22, 2004
Gimlet