Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gilroy, California, Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gilroy, California, Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2013

      Wonderful bread! This was so easy to bake It'd be a good recipe for someone new to bread making. I baked this in a square ceramic casserole. Made for Veggie Swap 62.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      This is fabulous bread! I baked mine in a 9 x 5 loaf pan. I'll definitely be making this again. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      This Is the first yeast bread I have ever made, and It was amazing! My boyfriend and I ate the whole thing In like an hour!! It really Is a pretty easy recipe. I found after the first rise of the bread, I just hit the bowl a few times, then used my wooden spoon to slowly In circle motion, take It out of the bowl and put In the pan. spread It evenly, and let It rise again. mine didnt rise anymore once In the oven. It was delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      This was just excellent. Not the best weather to bake bread in so this took some time to rise, but it smelled wonderful and I didn't mind the wait. It baked up beautifully. Loaded with flavor. Thanks Annacia. Made for Gimme 5 Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Easy and delicious! My whole family loved it! This is a batter yeast bread, no kneading required, which makes it easy enough for any weeknight meal. Much healthier than traditional garlic bread slathered in butter but still has loads of garlic flavor. I'm always searching for recipes higher in protein for my picky child, and while I didn't notice it til now, the bread packs a good dose of protein, too. Great recipe, we'll definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I can't believe I forgot to review this one! Love it~ was coming back to make it again when I noticed my lack of review. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      easy easy and delicious. i adore garlic, this bread is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      This is a treat, easy and fun to make, tasty and distinctive to eat. As the recipe suggested, it really is best served about a half-hour out of the oven. The aroma of the garlic and oregano fills the house when it's baking. The texture, when fresh, is amazing and the cheese adds moisture and a little visual sparkle to the fresh slices. The next day, it's best warmed; I had some, toasted and buttered, for breakfast. I'll add a few suggestions, however. Be sure to knead thoroughly in step 4; I had to flour the board repeatedly, as kneading dough with cottage cheese in it is an adventure in itself. My browning time was much less than described and I turned the oven down to 300F after twenty minutes to keep it from being too dark. When I do this again, and I will, I'll add a couple of thinly sliced garlic cloves to the finely chopped ones, to leave a visible ornament in the finished slice. LL DH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gilroy, California, Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.0
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    17%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 36.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 247.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites