8 Reviews

Wonderful bread! This was so easy to bake It'd be a good recipe for someone new to bread making. I baked this in a square ceramic casserole. Made for Veggie Swap 62.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario September 23, 2013

This is fabulous bread! I baked mine in a 9 x 5 loaf pan. I'll definitely be making this again. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tednjoc September 02, 2013

This Is the first yeast bread I have ever made, and It was amazing! My boyfriend and I ate the whole thing In like an hour!! It really Is a pretty easy recipe. I found after the first rise of the bread, I just hit the bowl a few times, then used my wooden spoon to slowly In circle motion, take It out of the bowl and put In the pan. spread It evenly, and let It rise again. mine didnt rise anymore once In the oven. It was delicious!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RaciAnn November 21, 2012

This was just excellent. Not the best weather to bake bread in so this took some time to rise, but it smelled wonderful and I didn't mind the wait. It baked up beautifully. Loaded with flavor. Thanks Annacia. Made for Gimme 5 Tag Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ March 28, 2009

Easy and delicious! My whole family loved it! This is a batter yeast bread, no kneading required, which makes it easy enough for any weeknight meal. Much healthier than traditional garlic bread slathered in butter but still has loads of garlic flavor. I'm always searching for recipes higher in protein for my picky child, and while I didn't notice it til now, the bread packs a good dose of protein, too. Great recipe, we'll definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama February 03, 2009

I can't believe I forgot to review this one! Love it~ was coming back to make it again when I noticed my lack of review. Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefdesitrus July 02, 2008

easy easy and delicious. i adore garlic, this bread is perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba December 08, 2007

This is a treat, easy and fun to make, tasty and distinctive to eat. As the recipe suggested, it really is best served about a half-hour out of the oven. The aroma of the garlic and oregano fills the house when it's baking. The texture, when fresh, is amazing and the cheese adds moisture and a little visual sparkle to the fresh slices. The next day, it's best warmed; I had some, toasted and buttered, for breakfast. I'll add a few suggestions, however. Be sure to knead thoroughly in step 4; I had to flour the board repeatedly, as kneading dough with cottage cheese in it is an adventure in itself. My browning time was much less than described and I turned the oven down to 300F after twenty minutes to keep it from being too dark. When I do this again, and I will, I'll add a couple of thinly sliced garlic cloves to the finely chopped ones, to leave a visible ornament in the finished slice. LL DH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn December 08, 2007
Gilroy, California, Garlic Bread