7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This makes a wonderful antipasto platter for company. Everyone loved it and I followed the recipe to the letter. Great recipe, Kari.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens July 17, 2003

I was really hesitant to make this for company without having tried it first. I never do that, but the good reviews convinced me it would be good. It was absolutely delicious and my guests loved it. I left out the mushrooms and used black olives instead of kalamata but otherwise made exactly as written. The roasting of peppers and chopping of ingredients was a little time-consuming but totally worth the effort. This is a very impressive dish for company, and I will definitely make it again. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KissKiss August 14, 2011

Wow! This is really good. I was just wondering what is the best way to serve this?? With crackers, or bread or maybe as a side dish? It was very easy to make and is quite mild in flavour. I expected more of a bite to this but like it better how it really is!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
constantlycooking! April 01, 2004

Somersizer alert -- this is perfect for those of us Somersizing, just leave off the olives! I chose this recipe as part of the Pick Your Chef July 2003 game, and I'm so glad I did. I had this for breakfast and then took some in to work for lunch (travels well in Tupperware). I used some feta cheese that was laced through with za'atar and oregano. Very very yummy! Thanks, Kari, this one is great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj July 28, 2003

Made the recipe for 4 and added heart of palm. Great with falafels, and pita bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound July 23, 2013

Delicious and Beautiful! It made a lovely anti-pasta dish for company, and was so pretty on the plate. Delicious on crusty sourdough bread. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bizzy-Bee April 02, 2005

I made 4 times your recipe for a funtion today. I used pre-roasted marinated capsicums, and omitted the mushrooms (not fond of raw ones). This salad was the first to go, and got lots of comments. I loved it as it was a sort of deli-salad that was easy to assemble late last nigh. I managed to get a serve of it, and will be making it again as it's just my sort of food.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS February 17, 2005
Gigi's Roasted Peppers with Artichokes and Feta Cheese