Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gibson House Asian Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gibson House Asian Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2013

      Very good. I added a bit of soy sauce to this, and found it to be just about perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      This dressing complimented my greens and pear salad perfectly. Am grinning as I thought wow Packer colors. :). Thank you for momaphet for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      Very tangy and refreshing. Loved the ginger. And it was even more amazing the second day, once the flavors melded together. [Made for The All You Can Cook Buffet tag game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      Great dressing, very fresh, the ginger is the star here. I omitted the sugar (personal preference) and followed another reviewer and used half the oil. Would work well as a salad accompaniment for any Asian meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      Oh, yes! Delicious! I do enjoy making salad dressings rather than buying them, & we thoroughly enjoyed this one over a simple green salad! Thanks so much for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Easy :: Gorgeous :: Delicious!! I love this dressing for not only salads but as a sauce for fish and meat. I used half the amount of oil (safflower) and two big pieces of crystallized ginger since I was out of fresh ginger. Maybe because of the extra sweetness, I even found it great on strawberries. New favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      This was a wonderful dressing for our green salad. I cut down on the brown sugar and used my immersion blender to mix it up. Next time I'll use this as a marinade for our chicken. Made for PAC Spring 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      I tried this and thought something's off, but then realized I hadn't put in the vinegar! Delicious dressing I served over lettuce. Thanks! Made for Please Review My Recipe game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      This dressing is outstanding! It is tangy and sweet and has a little bite from the ginger. The only change I made was to add a small clove of garlic. I throw all the ingredients in a jar and use my hand blender to mix it all up and save time on mincing the ginger, garlic, and onion. This went very well over a mixed green salad with some candied walnuts and dried cranberries. I made a second batch and used it to marinade a chicken I rotisseried and it came out very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gibson House Asian Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1390.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1310
    94%
    Total Fat 145.6 g
    224%
    Saturated Fat 18.9 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 213.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.8 g
    91%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes