10 Reviews

This salad dressing is really delicious. Love how the brown sugar balances the rice vinegar. Added just a touch more brown sugar than the recipe called for though. I can think of many more uses for this delicious dressing in addition to salads. And, parsley is such a healthy herb as well. Will definitely make this wonderful dressing again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration August 04, 2015

Very good. I added a bit of soy sauce to this, and found it to be just about perfect. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheri 911 March 04, 2013

This dressing complimented my greens and pear salad perfectly. Am grinning as I thought wow Packer colors. :). Thank you for momaphet for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal October 01, 2012

Very tangy and refreshing. Loved the ginger. And it was even more amazing the second day, once the flavors melded together. [Made for The All You Can Cook Buffet tag game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
averybird March 03, 2012

Great dressing, very fresh, the ginger is the star here. I omitted the sugar (personal preference) and followed another reviewer and used half the oil. Would work well as a salad accompaniment for any Asian meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito February 09, 2012

Oh, yes! Delicious! I do enjoy making salad dressings rather than buying them, & we thoroughly enjoyed this one over a simple green salad! Thanks so much for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 02, 2011

Easy :: Gorgeous :: Delicious!! I love this dressing for not only salads but as a sauce for fish and meat. I used half the amount of oil (safflower) and two big pieces of crystallized ginger since I was out of fresh ginger. Maybe because of the extra sweetness, I even found it great on strawberries. New favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen March 28, 2011

This was a wonderful dressing for our green salad. I cut down on the brown sugar and used my immersion blender to mix it up. Next time I'll use this as a marinade for our chicken. Made for PAC Spring 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty March 17, 2011

I tried this and thought something's off, but then realized I hadn't put in the vinegar! Delicious dressing I served over lettuce. Thanks! Made for Please Review My Recipe game. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 28, 2010

This dressing is outstanding! It is tangy and sweet and has a little bite from the ginger. The only change I made was to add a small clove of garlic. I throw all the ingredients in a jar and use my hand blender to mix it all up and save time on mincing the ginger, garlic, and onion. This went very well over a mixed green salad with some candied walnuts and dried cranberries. I made a second batch and used it to marinade a chicken I rotisseried and it came out very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPsBarbie December 04, 2010
Gibson House Asian Salad Dressing