Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Giant Soft Pretzels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Giant Soft Pretzels

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-53 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2007

      wow! my 4 yo and 3 yo helped me make these today, and these are the first pretzels we have ever made that turned out absolutely perfectly (and we have tried many different recipes). DH loves these, becasue they are very similar in taste to the Superpretzel brand (his personal favorite). The only change I made was to add 3/4 tsp of salt into the dough. We only made a few into twists- most of these we just rolled into 6" logs about about the thickness of a finger. Some were boiled a little longer than others (up to a minute), but that didn't seem to matter. We brushed them with some egg white just before baking for a beautiful shiny crust. They all were consistently golden, with a chewy crust and soft fluffy interior. DH and I can't wait to dip these into salsa con queso tonight! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Just made these with my almost 3yr old DD. She had tons of fun dumping in the ingredients. I used my Kitchenaid mixer to do the kneading. It made about 12 good sized pretzels. I sprinkled a cinnamon & brown sugar mix on top of some of them. Fantastic! My DD is gobbling one up right now! Thanks for a terrific recipe that is not only fun to eat, but fun and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      These tasted fantastic. I gave this recipe five stars because they took very little time to make - and without sacrificing taste! I brushed them with butter and sprinkled kosher salt on them after baking. My boyfriend and I loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I'm in love! With these pretzels! My DH usually has to buy the "Super Pretzels" in a discount club store like Sam's for me, as they're my favorite treat...not any more! These were so easy. I rolled the dough between my hands to make the rope, therefore not needing to flour any surface! So yummy and so easy! My new favorite! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      We loved these pretzels! We usually buy soft pretzels at the store for both of my sons to eat, but these pretzels are a lot cheaper and better tasting than the frozen ones. Instead of making them into pretzel shapes, I just shape them into 3" ropes. It is just easier and faster, since they will be devoured anyways. I will definately keep making these! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      What a great recipe. I am by no means an experienced chef and I found this recipe to be tons of fun and super easy. I had been craving arena style giant pretzels for weeks but never actually thought of making them myself until I stumbled upon this recipe! I'd recommend it to everyone. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      I had a blast making these! They were easy and so good! I made them for my husband and I to snack on while we watched football. I warmed up some nacho cheese for dipping and we really loved it. They didn't take long to bake at all, mine got a little dark but they were still great. I used regular table salt on them. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Delicious and so much easier than other pretzel recipes I have tried. I plan to make these again this weekend for the football games. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      Very easy and good. Virtually no mess. Daugher loved making these with me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      My husband and I are missionaries in Haiti, and I'm always looking for recipes that will give us a taste of "home." This pretzel recipe hit it right on the head. The whole family decided they tasted just like stateside soft pretzels. Not only that, it was a cinch to make. The only thing I did different was to use table salt instead of the coarser salt called for--one of the things I can't get here. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      I thought the recipe was really easy and quick. Not very messy at all. I did some with salt and some with cinnamon sugar at my daughters request. What wasn't to like hot, soft Pretzels fresh out of the oven...YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      I loved this recipe and didn't find it to be messy at all. They were gone as soon as they were made! Awsome, I personally wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      These were very fun to make with my 4 year old, but i found the taste (even with the cinnamon and brown sugar) a little bland. I think they would be better if the dough was sweetened a bit more. I think i'd like to try it again with a few adaptations. It was a great craft activity!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Giant Soft Pretzels

    Serving Size: 1 (339 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.7
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    42%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4715.2 mg
    196%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes