34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved these cookies, I actually didnt have an egg, but went ahead and made it anyway...they still turned out great, very moist and yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meg Stevens September 12, 2003

Yum these are delicious! Made giant cookies exactly 10 pee batch cooked for 13 min. They turned out perfect. Added peanut butter chips to one batch as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monicalewis81 June 16, 2014

Wonderfully delicious peanut butter cookie and I like that they're GIANT! I love how they're soft and chewy in the center but crispy and buttery around the edges. My whole family loves this cookie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bellie1974_5289250 April 15, 2014

Very good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nicrs8 April 18, 2013

This recipe made some yummy peanut butter cookies. While I did follow the recipe according, I am only giving it 4 stars because I encountered a few issues while baking them. The first few that went in the oven were burnt on the outside and still a bit raw on the inside - so I had to turn the heat down to 350 instead of 375. Also, I found they didn't spread properly so the second bunch I put in I pressed down with a fork part way through baking them. The second bunch turned out better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bekah_Goertzen May 15, 2010

I have made these so many times now...they are my teen son's absolute favorite! They come out perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Classy Gal June 15, 2009

Seriously great recipe. I made the giant cookies and cooked for 13 minutes. The bottom was beautifully caramelized, the center soft and chewy, and the top crackled. The only disappointing thing was that we are used to the traditional fork marks on top. With three minutes of baking left, the center looked too cone-like so I took the fork and pushed it down a bit. The other thing is that I want them to be a tiny bit thicker - I am going to experiment to decrease the spread. More flour? ALso, next time I want to add some chopped peanuts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amy.furay March 04, 2009

This recipe was easy to make and delicious. It made about ten large cookies. We used the exact recipe for half of them (with 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup white) and then mixed about 1/8 cup cocoa powder into the batter for the second half. The ordinary peanut butter ones were perfect (very soft but held together nicely), but the cocoa ones were a bit on the crumbly side. This requires further experimentation. Altogether, the results were excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
libbydibby September 09, 2007

I was disappointed with the recipe when I made the cookies regular sized, but I also used half of the dough to make a cookie cake. It was awesome! I will definitely use this recipe next time I need a PB cookie cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel August 27, 2007

I hate to give a lower review than everybody. We liked these cookies, they were good and simple to make. I think I was so wrapped up in reading the review I forgot about the recipe description itself. It reads "not to peanuty" and in the end, that is exactly why I cant give them more stars. I prefer a stronger peanut butter taste in my cookies, but again this is personal choice and this is still a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennygal March 24, 2007
Giant Peanut Butter Cookies