Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Giant Low Fat Ginger Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Giant Low Fat Ginger Cookies

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2006

      GREAT cookies! They are so nice and soft. I love the flavor the molasses and spices give. I think these would be really good with raisins too! I ate them as is...no ice cream needed for these cookies!! Thanks ladypit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      I followed the recipe as written. Very yummy and easy too! I like that these are quire healthy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Mmm...soft and good and very yummy! I subbed honey for the molasses, used all white flour, and sweetened applesauce (but I cut down on brown sugar by 1/4 cup). It needed a little something, maybe some orange or lemon. My mom said it wasn't really that sweet, so it was more like a snack cookie than a dessert cookie. Still good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      These were good. I made with 1 egg instead of just whites. Very nice & will make again with just egg whites next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Oh, my, these are phenomenal! I undercooked mine a bit, because I love cookies chewier, and I also used Splenda Brown Sugar mix and a little less butter/more applesauce. Even with all these modifications, my cookies came out DELICIOUS! I halved the recipe and ended up with 12 cookies. Yum! I will be making these soft, chewy, spicy cookies time and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Best ever cookies. We have made them three times in two days!!! And I eat the last one right now. They are made so fast, but everyone will believe you have spent hours to create such a perfect sweet treat. The flavours of ginger and cinnamon in this soft and chewy cookies are unbelievable good. The ginger adds a delicate pepperiness note. They way I love them most is as a sandwich with vanilla ice in between. This is heaven on earth and for you ladypit every star from heaven for this recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      These are really good. I've never had a soft ginger cookie before so this was a first. A good first I must say. I am going to use some of them to make sandwich cookies with Ginger Cheese by Sharon123 #53255. I think it'll be great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      I was even kind of surprised at how good these are! I replaced the white flour with whole wheat pastry and used 1 whole egg intead of whites. BF loves these! He likes flat cookies, which these, admittedly, are. They're incredibly tender and chewy and have nice light gingery flavor, that is wonderfully accented by the applesauce. I can imagine how these would be really good for ice cream sandwiches... actually, Trader Joe's sells a fresh ginger gelato that I'm sure would be TDF with these. I can't really tell you how many this makes- they got eaten too quickly as they came off the rack. One thing, though- with a lot of cookie recipes you need to slightly undercook the cookies to ensure they are chewy. Don't do that with these. They will just be undercooked. Cook these until they're firm and they'll still be chewy. Thanks for a great healthy cookie recipe, ladypit! We love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      These were awesome, with just the right texture and flavour. Low fat? Never know it by tasting it! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Giant Low Fat Ginger Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 22

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.8
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    10%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 140.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes