Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Giada's Tuscan White Bean and Garlic Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Giada's Tuscan White Bean and Garlic Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2009

      This soup is crazy good and criminally easy to make. I made it last night, doubled the recipe and there still wasn't a drop left. My daughter's boyfriend ate 5 bowls of it! Even my picky eater son ate three bowls. He asked if I could make him some more for breakfast! I mashed about half of the beans and left the rest whole. This is now one of our staples. I'll keep canneloni beans and chicken stock in my pantry from now on!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      My husband said this was the best soup he ever had! I followed the recipe for the most part but replaced the two sage leaves with 1/2 teaspoon of rubbed sage. It was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I have seen this Giada recipe around for awhile and wanted to try it. To me it was good but not wonderful. It's a good soup if your cutting meat out of your diet, but that isn't a concern for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      1/10/09 - This was delicious! I did change the recipe slightly because of what I had on hand. Instead of shallots, I used yellow onion. I used about 1/2 teaspoon of poultry seasoning instead of the sage, and I did not puree the soup, as I like the texture of beans, but I mashed some up to thicken the soup a little. Bread is a must with this recipe to soak everything up. Delicious! Thank you!! 11/13/09 - Made this again, the same way as before, but this time I added a little crushed red pepper flakes to it. It was a nice touch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      5 stars for Giada. Very quick & easy and everyone raved about it. Because my boys are such meat eaters I added chopped ham in the bottom of each bowl, but bacon would be good too I think. Will be making this over & over as the weather gets colder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      I haven't made a soup from scratch in years ~ this was wonderful! I'm going to add some smoked oysters for fun next time to compliment the toasted artisan bread and roasted garlic that I served it with. Bravo for a simple yet flavorful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      I have made this twice and it is the BOMB! So flavorful, just an awesome and EASY! dish, along with the baguette or french bread, great eating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Delicious! Didn't have the sage, so I added a little herbs de provence and some paprika. Blended about 2/3 of the beans with some of the broth and threw some chopped kale into the pot for about 5-6 minutes before adding back the pureed beans and cream (used 1/2 & 1/2). Reminded me of Olive Garden's Zuppa Toscana (which I love).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Wonderful soup! Super easy to make and so flavorful. i did add ham and parsley.i also used soy milk instead of cream. So good! i can't wait to make this again when it feels more like fall. Thanks for the recipe KPD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This soup is awesome. I made the recipe without the cream because I am allergic to milk. It was wonderful without the cream. I may try it with coconut milk the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      We really loved this soup! It was so creamy and garlicky. Next time I think I will add an extra can of whole beans to the pureed soup for something a little heartier. Thanks kpd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Giada's Tuscan White Bean and Garlic Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.7
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    49%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 56.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 765.1 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 11.4 g
    45%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh sage leaves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites