Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ghost Pepper Jelly! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ghost Pepper Jelly!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2013

      Very Good! I used 3 sm. to med. Ghost Peppers and there was a great flavor. If you like spice, don't be afraid to add another one or few. My fiance who cant do more than Medium Salsa was okay with the heat I came out with. Followed recipe and yielded 6 full 8 oz. jars to put up and another one 2/3 full that I'm eating now. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      Crazy good.. I used 2 decent size Ghost Peppers and it turned out good. I could have use a small 3rd but the wife would not let me. I made 12 small sized jars and took one to work and they all loves it over a block of cream cheese. I uploaded a pic of mine for you all to see.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      This is a great recipe! My wife and I grow ghost peppers, and we used 7 fresh peppers in our batch. It was the perfect balance of spicy and sweet! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      Used 6 Ghost peppers and jelled great using the liquid pectin. Excellent flavor and a good amount of heat. From a friend in Tx that suggested flavoring grilled baked or fried foods with a bit of Jelly THANKS FOR A GREAT FLAVOR BOOSTER.. I have not tried it yet but I am thinking of adding the jelly to my next marinade for Hot wings to see what a boost it will give them.. I am thinking it will probably be a hit and the next tailgate party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      Recipe is great but the Ghost Pepper is not the hottest pepper. It's a close second to maybe 3rd to the Trinidad scorpion and the Butch T. I'm pushing for 10 in a batch to see what I can come up with as far as flavor....thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      This is WONDERFUL! I was scared also and only used two...I think it's perfect. I'll be giving these out during the holidays. Great recipe, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      Soo delicous. I was scared, so I only used 2 ghost peppers, that was plenty, hot, but not too hot, great flavor, am eating it now with cream cheese on crackers. Would have liked it to gel a little more, maybe I will use a little more pectin next time, I will definitely be making another batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Wow, this was deliciously spicy hot!! We put it out as a cracker spread with cream cheese at a party and had fun watching the reactions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ghost Pepper Jelly!

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 84

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    74%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.5 g
    58%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites