Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ghost Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ghost Cookies

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2007

      Well, I burnt the white chocolate in the mircowave (it turns powdery~ who knew?) so I used the WHITE CAKE FROSTING I had in the cabinet instead and it woked like a dream!! Made a Great Addition to my spooky spread! Thanks so much!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      I also use M&Ms for mine, I never thought to use mini chips good idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      i make these every year at halloween and they go over great!! simple enough for my 8 yar ol to help with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      Our store doesn't stock nutter butters, so I had to use EL Fudge instead. It actually turned out great. I kept the elf-feet exposed so it looked like little kids in ghost costumes. Not only are these cute, but delicious too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      Made these one year- fun and yummy. Very easy and kids liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

    • on October 29, 2006

      I've beenmaking these every year for Halloween since our kids were little. Even though they are teens they still expcet them for their friends. I make 200-300 a year (the little kids at the daycare where i work also get them). So easy to make. Lay out sheets of waxed paper to make clean up easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      It's still hot in California so making Halloween cookies without turning on the oven is great! These were messy when I tried covering the front and back of the entire cookies. Then I dipped just half as shown in two of the pictures. Finally, I dipped the entire front of the cookies while holding onto the back...this was the easiest and, I think, looked the best. Thanks for a great recipe my toddler could even help with (she discovered she likes chocolate and nutter butters). We'll be making these for class parties when she's older.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      I took these to work last year for Halloween and everyone loved them. They are so cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Adorable and Easy. I revised the recipe somewhat. I used a baby spoon and spooned the melted choc. chips onto the tops and around the sides of ea. cookie. I only used 6 oz. (1/2 of 12 oz. bag) and covered all of the cookies = 36 cookies. Pretty nice more cookies and less white choc. chips! Thanks for this recipe Smilynn!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      Oh, these are soooo cute. I did use a package of almond bark which works great. Thanks for posting such a wonderful treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Sooo cute and very tasty too! We're going to visit the in-laws this weekend so I can't wait to share these special treats with them! Thanks for a great Halloween recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      I've been making these cookies for a few years. They're always a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      I made these tonight for the boys to snack on when we were carving pumpkins.They were a huge hit. I will be making them every Halloween season from now on.Thanks for a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      I made these cookies years ago and thought about posting the recipe. Since it's already posted, I decided to review it. This recipe is so simple to make and it's a hit with kids, teenagers and adults. Anyone who loves Nutter Butters will love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Giving a 5 star cause I think its simple and easy to make for a treat for a Halloween party or just sit around and snack on. Great kid friendly recipe too!! Its a extra treat having the white chocolate over the cookie. YUM! They are delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I made them to send to my boys in NC for Halloween this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      I am required to make these every year for our Sunday School Halloween Party and every Christmas (as snowmen). I do dip the whole cookie though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      I have made these at Christmas as snowmen. :) I add hats made from gumdrops and scarves from fruit roll-ups. Everyone loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      I made these with Glucose biscuits, simple and fun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2002

      I give this three stars because of the speed and ease to make. They look good on the halloween cookie tray! I used white almond bark and they taste great..I do not even care for peanut butter! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ghost Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.0
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    46%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 3.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 120.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 23.0 g
    92%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes