40 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made these last year using el fudge cookies. I used chocolate chips and skittles for eye. With the skittles, make sure the side with the "s" is down and the blank side is up. I dotted the middle of the skittles with melted chocolate to make the eyes more interesting. I had some white frosting so I also used that instead of the white chocolate, it made is simple and fast. Thank you for a cute idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 October 17, 2008

Made these last year and they were a hit! So easy and cute. I am excited to try it with el fudge cookies, think they will taste even better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JamminJulie September 28, 2008

My daughters and I made this for a small Halloween party for their teenage friends a couple years ago. They were a hit. They also make cute ghost decorations when making a graveyard cake. Just cut small slit in the top of the cake (perhaps near a tombstone) and insert your ghost.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NovemberRain September 13, 2008

We also used EL Fudge cookies. The little feet sticking out looked so cute. We held the cookie by the feet and spooned melted white almond bark onto the cookies. The more cookies we did, the better we got at spooning the almond bark. Easy and fun. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IB Alumni November 03, 2007

Great idea! I used Hadice's suggestion to use EL Fudge cookies... I loved the little feet sticking out! They were delicious and so easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews November 01, 2007

The ghosts are cute, but not very white. Easy to make, and taste good. I found I had to keep mine in the refrigerator because the coating was a little too soft otherwise.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mallinda November 01, 2007

These are great! We have made 4 batches in just a few days. Today (Halloween day) we took them to work and they were a big hit! We found that microwaving the almond bark works so much better than a double boiler. It's so much faster and easier. Thanks for the cute recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mika G. October 31, 2007

Although I didn't think these turned out as cute as the Nutter Butter Santa Cookies that we make at Christmas, they are still cute and, more importantly, the kids loved them. However, like the Santa Cookies, I think these turn out cuter each time as you get more practice making them. I'm sure that if I made another batch they would all turn out better next time. I tried different ways of making them--some were dipped completely, and some were dipped only 3/4 of the way. I think they look better if you dip them completely, but this is a little more difficult to do. I ended up using tongs to get the job done. Also, things go a lot faster if you dip at least half a dozen cookies at a time and THEN add the decorations, rather than dipping and decorating each one as you go.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heaven's Kitchen October 30, 2007

5 Stars for ease and great taste! I make these occasionally for Halloween parties, but I think after this year, they'll become more of a holiday tradition. Used one whole package of nutter-butters, one whole package of white chocolate chips and a small handful of the mini's. Ran out of the white chocolate a little more than halfway through, so I melted some of the mini's and made milk chocolate ghosts with butterscotch chip eyes! Tasty ghosts!! Thanks for posting Panthur!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Houseblend October 30, 2007

Almond bark works great. Never last long at our house. This is so easy and fast to make. I make it every halloween.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tuttifrutti October 26, 2007
Ghost Cookies