Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ghost Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ghost Cookies

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2002

      These are so cute and look great on a Halloween cookie tray. The combination of white chocolate and peanut butter is delicious. If you like these, you might also try sandwiching peanut butter between Ritz crackers and coating them in white chocolate -- not exactly ghoulish, but yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      Very cute and yummy! I will post the proportions, so that people don't have to guess. About 60 chocolate chips, 1 12 oz bag of white chocolate chips (I hear that you can also use white almond bark), and 30 (about 1 package) Nutter Butters. I let mine dry for a few hours on wax paper. I spooned the white chocolate on, I found it easier and less messy than dipping them (I also did not coat the backs of the cookies to save white chocolate). They are a good and easy Halloween treat! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2002

      Sahara...thanks for the porportions and the rating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      These are so cute AND absolutley delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      These cookies are so cute! Made three dozen, which took a little longer than I thought it would. But that's ok since we had fun making them! Put on some Halloween music and hubby dipped while I decorated. (I got the easy job!) Cute idea. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I made these for the kiddos to bring to class for snack. They are very good. I had to make a triple batch to have enough. We'll eat these again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Super cute and they were a hit with my Grandaughters 3rd & 4th grade classes. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      These were too cute! I used vienna fingers, because they were a dollar cheaper than the nutter butter cookies and about the same shape. I had a difficult time dipping the cookies, so I ended up just using a knife and frosting them. I am going to take them to the babysitters with my son on Halloween!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I made these to take to the DS's recreation group for there Halloween party and they formed part of the cake decorations. They were thoroughly enjoyed. I couldn't get the cookies specified and used Scallywags by Arnotts and decorated as per recipe. thank you Smilynn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Good. Easy. Cute. I made these for my son's Halloween party and they were a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      Made these last year using el fudge cookies. I used chocolate chips and skittles for eye. With the skittles, make sure the side with the "s" is down and the blank side is up. I dotted the middle of the skittles with melted chocolate to make the eyes more interesting. I had some white frosting so I also used that instead of the white chocolate, it made is simple and fast. Thank you for a cute idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Made these last year and they were a hit! So easy and cute. I am excited to try it with el fudge cookies, think they will taste even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      My daughters and I made this for a small Halloween party for their teenage friends a couple years ago. They were a hit. They also make cute ghost decorations when making a graveyard cake. Just cut small slit in the top of the cake (perhaps near a tombstone) and insert your ghost.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      We also used EL Fudge cookies. The little feet sticking out looked so cute. We held the cookie by the feet and spooned melted white almond bark onto the cookies. The more cookies we did, the better we got at spooning the almond bark. Easy and fun. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Great idea! I used Hadice's suggestion to use EL Fudge cookies... I loved the little feet sticking out! They were delicious and so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      The ghosts are cute, but not very white. Easy to make, and taste good. I found I had to keep mine in the refrigerator because the coating was a little too soft otherwise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      These are great! We have made 4 batches in just a few days. Today (Halloween day) we took them to work and they were a big hit! We found that microwaving the almond bark works so much better than a double boiler. It's so much faster and easier. Thanks for the cute recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Although I didn't think these turned out as cute as the Nutter Butter Santa Cookies that we make at Christmas, they are still cute and, more importantly, the kids loved them. However, like the Santa Cookies, I think these turn out cuter each time as you get more practice making them. I'm sure that if I made another batch they would all turn out better next time. I tried different ways of making them--some were dipped completely, and some were dipped only 3/4 of the way. I think they look better if you dip them completely, but this is a little more difficult to do. I ended up using tongs to get the job done. Also, things go a lot faster if you dip at least half a dozen cookies at a time and THEN add the decorations, rather than dipping and decorating each one as you go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      5 Stars for ease and great taste! I make these occasionally for Halloween parties, but I think after this year, they'll become more of a holiday tradition. Used one whole package of nutter-butters, one whole package of white chocolate chips and a small handful of the mini's. Ran out of the white chocolate a little more than halfway through, so I melted some of the mini's and made milk chocolate ghosts with butterscotch chip eyes! Tasty ghosts!! Thanks for posting Panthur!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Almond bark works great. Never last long at our house. This is so easy and fast to make. I make it every halloween.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ghost Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.0
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    46%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 3.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 120.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 23.0 g
    92%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes