Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ghirardelli's Award Winning Double Chocolate Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ghirardelli's Award Winning Double Chocolate Brownies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2012

      I made the same mistake as ivybeeps when I first made these and used the Ghirardelli dark cocoa power instead of the ground chocolate, brownies were dry and bitter...However, by using the ground chocolate power, also Ghirardelli.......FANTASTIC!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      awesome recipe! I made the first batch about 2 weeks ago and have made 5 double batches since then. Very chocolaty. Would recommend for you to make. My husband took some to work yesterday and everyone wants the recipe. These are the brownie type NOT the cake type which is what we like.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      I baked these in silicone cups and they were so gooey and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      I had these at a Christmas Party and they were possibly the best brownies I have ever had. I have not made them yet, but I will be getting the ingredients soon. TO DIE FOR!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Great recipe! Made it for my mother's b-day, but I replaced the chopped nuts with shredded coconut (her fav) and it blended in unseen quite well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This has been a long-time favorite brownie recipe for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      I've made these from the back of the can before and was looking for this recipe because I had some ghirardelli chocolate in a ziploc bag waiting to be used. I loved the recipe when I made it from the back of the can but this time they turned out so dry and bitter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ghirardelli's Award Winning Double Chocolate Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (622 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.3
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    61%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 131.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites