Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ghirardelli' S Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ghirardelli' S Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

      I must agree with the other reviews posted...fantastic cookie. I used 1 1/4 cups of chocolate chips as that seemed like plenty. The whole bag would have been too much. Nice texture--not at all greasy like Toll House. After first batch browned a little too much on the bottom, I lowered temperature to 350°F and cooked for 10 minutes--they cooked to golden perfection without browning the bottoms too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2001

      My mom made these for me the other day, and they were fabulous! I don't know where Elizabeth comes up with these exquisite recipes, but they are absolutely heavenly! Keep 'em coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      Yummy Yummy! These were much better than toll house. I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe. Thanks Elizabeth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      We really loved these cookies! These are better than any I've ever baked. Thanks Elizabeth, this will be my cookie recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      OMG, My wife inhaled the first batch. I helped her Just a wee bit. This is the best cookie recipe I have ever baked. They just disolve in your mouth. I followed the recipe exactly, wouldn't change a thing. Have you got any more like this one Mighty Ripper. Thanks. Jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      Thank you, thank you, thank you! My first batch ever of chocolate chip cookies... made for my husband to take on a business trip (and for me to keep some as well). They were just PERFECT -- the best chocolate chip cookies ever. Left out the nuts, and couldn't find "double chocolate chips", so used Ghirardelli's semi-sweet and they were sooo wonderful. A little crisp, slightly chewy, NOT greasy. Perfect. Thanks so much for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      These were wonderful and came out so beautifully, not flat! Baked them at 375 for 10 minutes and they were perfect. I used a mix of Ghirardelli milk chocolate chips and bittersweet chocolates chips, added the pecans, to half the batch. I rolled my cookies into balls before placing on the cookie sheet and chilled the dough for an hour before using and kept it chilled in between batches. Everyone loved these cookies!My Ghirardelli recipes says in Step 3 to beat the softened butter with the sugar and brown sugar at medium speed for 4 minutes, then add vanilla and eggs, one at a time, mixing on low speed until incorporated. Then procede to Step 4. I don't know if it makes a difference or not, but I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      These were fantastic; much better than Tollhouse! I don't understand the negative reviews....I followed the directions exactly and they came out well; soft to eat and not greasy at all. I've made them twice now and they were great both times! Thanks for posting! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Terrible - save your time and money! These have way too much butter (I was careful not to oversoften, so that's not the problem). They came out totally flat, as others have noted and taste like chocolate chips in grease dough. Would have thought a trusted (at least until now) name like this would have been good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      These cookies were delicious!! They came out great! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      tasted ok, but got very flat and thin. Think I will stick with Tollhouse recipe for now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Gross. Flat and cakey. The raw batter was good, not the cookie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Quite good. Not the best I've had though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Yummy. Added 2 tablespoons of peanut butter to mine for something different.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      These are some of the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever had. Easy to make, taste great, and the texture was perfect. Makes a lot of cookies, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      YUMMY!!! I loved these cookies. The dark chocolate was a nice change.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      Great cookies! I also needed to lower the oven temperature to 350 degrees. These cookies are both crisp and chewy. A rare combination!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      Excellent! Terrific! Baked these last Wednesday which was a local holiday and took it to the office. Everyone was just crazy about it. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2014

      Great recipe. I've made the cookies on the back of Ghiradelli's package and knew they tasted better than regular tollhouse cookies. That was several years ago. I had a taste for chocolate chip cookies several weeks ago and made the recipe which is the same as tollhouse. The taste I was going for was Ghiradelli's so I didn't car for the cookies. These cookies I like better than the regular tollhouse cookies. Just a tad bit sweeter. But I can live with that - lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      I've used this recipe many years it's a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ghirardelli' S Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.1
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    47%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 89.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes