Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ghirardelli Award Winning Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ghirardelli Award Winning Brownies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2010

      ever since I found this recipe on the Ghirardelli can, it's the only brownies I make. I always omit the nuts, but that's personal preference. I tend to double the chocolate chips, which is also personal preference :) they tend to dry out after a day, so make sure everyone eats them up fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      Got this off of the can, and they were great! I didn't add any nuts and I added probably 1/4-1/2 cup extra chocolate chips. I made two pans and one pan I did half white chocolate chips-yummy! A friend of mine asked for the recipe and I told her they dry out quickly and she said that I should use half butter (for flavor) and half oil (for moisture). I'm gonna try that next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      So good! I didn't have any chocolate chips, but it was great anyway. I also didn't have an 8 or 9 inch pan, so I just used a pie pan and it worked fine, though a little tough on the edges. I felt the walnuts really added to the texture and flavor. I put some home-made ice cream and chocolate syrup on top and thought I was in paradise!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      These are a more cake-like brownie than I typically make. Although, I do tend to prefer fudge-like brownies, these are probably the best cake brownies I've had! Very deep chocolate flavor. I cooked them in an 8 in pan for 17 min. I think these would be really good with frosting too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      I have been making this recipe for a few years now..it is the best!!! I actually like to add instant espresso powder. 2 tablespoons...gives it a nice kick! its also fun to add butterscotch bits

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      These are decadently delicious brownies, that's for sure! They were very simple to make and tasted wonderful. A chocolate lover's dream. I did use the optional double chocolate chips but omitted the nuts. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      Super easy and super delicious! I recently made my 3rd batch using this recipe- they were the best yet. I left them in accidentally longer because I didn't hear the timer go off (so probably over 30 min). It made me realize the previous ones had been seriously underdone (still good though). This time I used only 2/3 cup sugar (I felt 3/4 was too much) and it tasted just fine. Wonderful. Best brownie yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Decadent brownies you will nibble the crumbs up from! I made these and my DD took them for her volleyball team - now I have to make them again for our household to get some! They smelled heavenly and the report back was that they are to die for! ;) Thanks for posting, GW!! **Please Review my Recipe Tag Oct 2007**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      A very nice , moist brownie . Just DO NOT over bake . They can become a little dry . I did not frost them but , will next time . The whole pan was gone in a day !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ghirardelli Award Winning Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.0
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    56%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 103.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites