Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Geschnetzeltes (Chicken in Cream Sauce) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Geschnetzeltes (Chicken in Cream Sauce)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2010

      My picky dh & I both loved this recipe. He hates anything with wine in it...but loved it in this recipe...yes there is hope for other recipes now. :) Your recipe was incredible, the chicken was so tasty, moist, tender and juicy. I did add the mushroom option, what a treat this was. I have put it in my keeperbox. I will be making this next month when my family comes to visit. Thanks so much for sharing this treasure. Wish I could give it more than 5*. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Loved it! I love tarragon, and this was a real winner for me. Served over angel hair pasta. The kids didn't care for it, but all the grown-ups loved it! Thanks for sharing a delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      This is a great meal! I was very surprised it is so flavorful!! I used chicken and no mushrooms (personal preference. Loved the sauce and this is so easy, esp. for a weeknight. Thanks for sharing!! Made for ZWT6 and The Xtra Hot Dishes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      This is really yummy! I love the flavor that the tarragon brings to this dish. I cut the recipe in half, included the optional mushrooms, and used fresh tarragon from the garden. I followed the recipe as written, except that I seasoned the chicken with s&p when I added it to the pan, instead of just at the end. By request, I served this over rice, which was good, although egg noodles would have been better. I'll definitely make this again! Made for the Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens, ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Yummy! I love all of the ingredients here and this was so simple to make. The tarragon really adds a wonderful flavor to this dish. Thanks NorthwestGal for a nice dinner. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Delicious. Very good and simple to make. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      Wow! This is terrific, the sauce is amazing! We all really enjoyed this tender, flavourful chicken, it was easy to make with straightforward instructions. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 6 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Very simple and easy dinner. Comfort food at its best. Made exactly as listed except I added more mushroom, used fresh tarragon from my garden, served with noodles. Completely enjoyed! Thanks for posting. ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Geschnetzeltes (Chicken in Cream Sauce)

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.7
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    45%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 113.0 mg
    37%
    Sodium 122.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes