Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gerry's Sauced Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gerry's Sauced Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2010

      The kids like sloppy joes but I never know how much they are really getting to eat besides the bun and sauce. So I decided to make this, went over really well although I did leave out the sugar in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Move over McDonalds, there's a new "special sauce" in town, slightly sweet, a little bit tangy & quite delish! I'll use Gerry's method when I use pre-made burgers for a large group but I prefer The Perfect Burger when its just the 2 of us, topped with the usual condiments & Gerry's sauce. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Wow!! Love the sauce, very similar to the one I use on my meatloaf - silly me, never thought to use it on hamburgers . I baked them and loved how it caramelized on the meat. Smelled fantastic, tasted better. Thanks Gerry! Made for Aus/NZ Swap 37.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      A GREAT sauce on hamburgers. I loved the flavor and will certainly try this again. Very Good!!!!! Prepared as a participant in the Aus/NZ Swap #31 Aug 2009 Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Good hamburgers that were easy to make. Kept them in the crockpot,came home for lunch break, and had a couple for lunch. The sauce is what makes these hamburgers HAMBURGERS. Will make again. Made for AUS/nz swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      These were good and easy to make. I made them in the morning and kept them warm in the crock pot. I followed the recipe exactly as written and they were enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      We enjoyed this sauce. A nice way to keep those burgers warm when you need to make a lot of them. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      These are very tasty and good. I followed the ingredients per recipe. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      The kids really loved these sauced hamburgers. I liked adding on after the burgers were cook. Thank you Made for ZWT 4--Zingo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      These were excellent on burgers made from beef. We tried it on turkey burgers, but that didn't work out so well. I love the sauce just on its own!! Made for ZWT4: Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Great burger! I actually made another Zingo burger too for our 4th of July BBQ, (Cream Cheese Stuffed Garlic Burgers #239520), so used the directions (without the cream cheese filling) for the patties here. The sauce was great a a real hit here. We let everyone build their own burgers with this as the base. Thanks Gerry for another keeper. Made for ZWT4 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      We loved this recipe~ The sauce was soo good. I chose to just top your sauce on our burger. Will be making this sauce again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      We had our burgers hot off the grill, topped off with that wonderful BBQ sauce, and fully loaded. An all-around sauce that everyone enjoyed. Made for Zingo, ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      I made up a regular patty using minced onion, some breadcrumbs and seasonings. This sauce is delicious and especially enjoyed by my second son who ended up cleaning out the pot with a spoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      This sauce is excellent so quick and easy to make and omg!! what an excellent addition to a good old fashioned burger. I made my own burgers as we like our burgers quite meaty. I topped with fried onion and mushrooms and then the sauce and it really was so much better than adding ketchup and mustard like we usually do. You can see from the photo just how big the burgers were and my growing like a weed teenage son actually got through 2 as he said "I just love this sacue mum." Great keeper as we are coming into BBQing weather and this will be enjoyed often. Thanks Gerry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Wow this was perfect Gerry, easily the best burgers dh & I have had in a long time. The bbq sauce is wonderful...just wonderful, sweet and tangy. I served our burgers with sweet onions and swiss cheese, that was all it needed Ummmm...I'm going to be making these often. Thanks so much for sharing what is a new family favourite. I can't wait to share it with the rest of the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      The sauce is the star of this recipe. It reminds me of one my mom used on meatballs so I had happy memories with my dinner. The sauce is sweet and the dry mustard adds a tiny taste of heat. We will have this again. Thanks Gerry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      Gerry, this is excellent. DH isn't real crazy for BBQ sauce but declared this a winner.It doesn't have such a strong flavor,just perfect. I also like the fact that the patties can be made up ahead of time.....what a time saver.I will be using this recipe often for sure. another winner Gerry!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      This sauce is wonderful, Gerry. I can't wait to try it on chicken too. I love the fact that you can make these burgers ahead of time and then all you have to do is heat them up. I plan on making this again at one of our pot luck dinners. This is a winner for sure. Thanks for sharing, Gerry999.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2004

      Very good sauce, Gerry. It seems that with today's leaner hamburgers, they tend to dry out very easily. This sauce definately does the trick for that. It tastes very similar to a mild barbecue sauce. Everyone in our family enjoyed it. I bet it would also be great if you sub'd beer for the water and added some sliced onion. That would be close to what my parents did with our "Fry-out" fair when I was growing up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gerry's Sauced Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.0
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    49%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 80.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 589.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hamburger patties

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes