Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / German Style Pickled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    German Style Pickled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2010

      I didnt make the eggs but I did drink some beer, and you were right, it is excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Made these for my husband and he absolutly loved them. Said they were the BEST pickled eggs he's ever had. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I loved these eggs! Try to let them sit for at least a week before eating them (tempting, I know) but they taste a lot better with time. I left out the cloves (didn't have any) and dumped the brine in hot so the jars would seal w/o any troubles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      These were exceptional in taste. I actually added about 1/2 c. of beet juice and chose sweet vidalia onions. They were not only beautiful in color but the onions added the perfect sweetness with the tangy spices. YUMMMM...this will be my recipe of choice for pickled eggs from now on, thanks againg for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      These are fantastic. I usually only make pickled eggs with beets, but wanted to try something new. Me any my neighbor tried them with hot sauce, and a few beers last night and will need to make a new batch soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      I must admit that I only chose this recipe to meet the preserves challenge of the ZWT II. I did not really expect that I would like pickled eggs...boy was I surprised when I took my first bite! Yum!! I think these would make a great finger food for a party. Just cut the eggs in 1/2 and add a little salt. I didn't want to make 12 eggs, so I adjusted the recipe down for 3 eggs...if you decide to do this, do not cut the recipe by so much, you won't have enough liquid to cover the eggs. I would make at least a 1/2 batch of the "marinade" for 6 or less eggs. Thanks for the great recipe. I will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      These were great! I also would probably never have tried this recipe but for the World Tour...lol...I was surprised that I actually loved them! Thanks for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Well I made these for my DH, as he loves pickled eggs, and he was not disappointed! He said they were delicious! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      I took these to a BBQ over the weekend and they were a huge hit, especially with the men and kids! I made two dozen eggs and there was at least one egg on every plate. I had more than one person thank me for bringing them because the are a white trash delicacy here in Texas but something that isn't made very often, anymore. I remember when I was a kid- a jar of these sat on the counter of every sandwhich shop in Texas. We love to pickle everything in Texas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      Very good.Try using them in Scotch Eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Very good! My Hubby loved these. I liked them a lot but couldn't get over the strong taste of cider vinegar. Next time I'll use white vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I LOVE pickled eggs! These were delish. I usually make mine with pickled beet juice. These are just as good, but not as pretty. You could always add food coloring, though. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Never had a pickled egg that I didn't like. These were very good and a nice change of pace from the spicy ones that I usually make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for German Style Pickled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (1689 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2010.6
     
    Calories from Fat 643
    32%
    Total Fat 71.5 g
    110%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 2238.0 mg
    746%
    Sodium 8141.0 mg
    339%
    Total Carbohydrate 245.4 g
    81%
    Dietary Fiber 10.5 g
    42%
    Sugars 218.5 g
    874%
    Protein 82.7 g
    165%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes