Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / German Quark Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    German Quark

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2007

      1/2 gallon buttermilk makes 490 grams fabulous Quark. I spread it on toast every morning and add a touch of jam. After 43 years in this country, I can't believe I am finally eating Quark!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This worked perfectly for me Mom2Rose! I am an old hand at making creme fraiche, quark and clotted cream, and this was a well written and clear account of how to make this delectable German product! I shall be using this to spread on my bread at breakfast time - this was put into my woodburning stove overnight...........perfect results - good creamy colour and texture! Made for ZWT 4. GREAT thanks! FT:-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      So happy to find this recipe. The flavor is just right. However, it came out a little dry, more like quark curd than the creamy quark I was hoping to use in a cheesecake recipe. Don't know if I did something wrong. Had to cook it at 170, as this is my oven's lowest temp. setting and drained for only about 2 hours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      Ganz toll! Endlich Quark in Amerika! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe! Quark is one of the things I miss the most. I am very excited about trying this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      I am really anxious to try this recipe. I have looked for a good recipe for quark since my lovely daughter-in-law told me how much she loved it when in Germany, and how much she missed it since returning here. When I first started looking a few years ago, it seemed nobody even knew what it was! Now I am finding that there are several ways to make and many ways to use it. I hope I can perfect my "quark-making" in time to give some to her at Christmas! Thank you - this recipe sounds very easy, and the reviews make it sound as if it's authentic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This is super. I live in Germany, and when I go back to the states, I am always without quark.....not anymore......tried it, loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Thanks so much for posting this recipe. If you can't find Quark (which you can't in most places in the states) this is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for German Quark

    Serving Size: 1 (1933 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3090.5
     
    Calories from Fat 611
    19%
    Total Fat 67.9 g
    104%
    Saturated Fat 42.3 g
    211%
    Cholesterol 309.0 mg
    103%
    Sodium 8112.5 mg
    338%
    Total Carbohydrate 370.0 g
    123%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 370.0 g
    1480%
    Protein 255.7 g
    511%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites