Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / German Pancake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    German Pancake

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      This is the second time I have made this recipe and we just love it. I added cinnamon and sliced an apple over the batter before putting it in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      I made this exactly as described on Sunday morning for my son and his sleepover guest, they loved it! Pancakes without the fuss.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This breakfast exceeded my expectations and anticipation of a lovely, yummy pancake breakfast by leaps and bounds. I am wondering where this has been all my life. DH and I LOVE the results of this recipe; it puffed up beautifully, turned golden brown on top and around the edges, and took about 20-22 min at 425F. I used 4 eggs, half white and half whole wheat flour, and rice beverage for the milk. I used unsalted butter for melting, and served grated apple at the table, along with maple syrup, cinnamon, and powdered sugar. (For any out there familiar with hemp hearts, I love them on pancakes and French toast too.)Utterly satisfying. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      My whole family rated this 5 stars! Some enjoyed it with powdered sugar and others with blueberry syrup. Either way, it was a hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      My brother, sister and I grew up on this dish, now all our kids are growing up with this family favorite. I grate fresh nutmeg and add vanilla to the battter. This recipe can be halved and baked in a pie pan or a 8x8 size pan. Serve with syrup and it's a huge hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Our family loves this recipe! It's more like a thick crepe when you add fruit on top half way through the baking. Fluffier if you leave the fruit out. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Super quick, super easy! Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Versatile, quick, easy and YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      The edges were perfect...golden brown and crunchy. I believe the key is the hot dish with butter in it. We've done it before without the hot pan and it did not work. Great recipe... kids left nothing behind.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Pretty good and super easy, not as sweet as other recipes I tried which is why I have given it a 4. My hubby would give it a 5 though since he isn't into sweets and my kids liked it alot. Topped with strawberries, blueberries, and p sugar. I did use that tablespoon of sugar and skipped the salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Wow!!! What a great recipe!!!! This is the easiest pancake I have ever made. Thanks!!!! Linda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I've made this delicious pancake for a while now and it is so super easy! Feeds a crowd and you don't have to stand there and flip pancakes! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Best recipe ever! Just like everyone descibes. Yummmy! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      I use this recipe at least twicw a month! It is the BEST! I add a tsp of vanilla and a tsp of sugar. When its all done - sprinkle with powdered sugar and squeeze of lemon! DELICIOUS! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2015

      Help made this with 4 eggs came out just right but wondering texture i the middle was thick like custard is that way it should be or next time 6 eggs Help Please

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      I love German pancakes and this lovely recipe does not disappoint. I scaled it back for one person, it was easy. The pancake turned out to be perfect; great texture, had a lovely flavor, rose beautifully, was puffy and crisp, so tasty. I garnished with a little icing sugar and heated maple syrup for a real treat. Thank you for sharing a recipe that I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      Delicious, easy and quick, with ingredients most of us have in the kitchen. Yum. I half the recipe to serve 3. Followed the recipe exactly, except I used half whole wheat flour. Served it with powdered sugar and squeeze of fresh lime. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      I made just as directed and this was awesome. Very easy and even my fussy eaters wanted seconds. I will be making this over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      I've made this recipe twice now, and it turned out well each time. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly. The second time, I reduced the number of eggs to 4 (as recommended by another reviewer), and laid sliced, cooked ham on top. My family of picky eaters enjoyed it both ways, but I think the version with ham won out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for German Pancake

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.3
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    44%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 201.8 mg
    67%
    Sodium 318.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes