43 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the second time I have made this recipe and we just love it. I added cinnamon and sliced an apple over the batter before putting it in the oven.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lauren21 June 17, 2002

I made this exactly as described on Sunday morning for my son and his sleepover guest, they loved it! Pancakes without the fuss.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
khvizda August 28, 2002

This breakfast exceeded my expectations and anticipation of a lovely, yummy pancake breakfast by leaps and bounds. I am wondering where this has been all my life. DH and I LOVE the results of this recipe; it puffed up beautifully, turned golden brown on top and around the edges, and took about 20-22 min at 425F. I used 4 eggs, half white and half whole wheat flour, and rice beverage for the milk. I used unsalted butter for melting, and served grated apple at the table, along with maple syrup, cinnamon, and powdered sugar. (For any out there familiar with hemp hearts, I love them on pancakes and French toast too.)Utterly satisfying. Thanks so much.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woodland hues February 03, 2008

My whole family rated this 5 stars! Some enjoyed it with powdered sugar and others with blueberry syrup. Either way, it was a hit.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NewNerdMom October 03, 2010

My brother, sister and I grew up on this dish, now all our kids are growing up with this family favorite. I grate fresh nutmeg and add vanilla to the battter. This recipe can be halved and baked in a pie pan or a 8x8 size pan. Serve with syrup and it's a huge hit.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShellyJean June 20, 2010

Our family loves this recipe! It's more like a thick crepe when you add fruit on top half way through the baking. Fluffier if you leave the fruit out. Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Broadtech June 05, 2010

Super quick, super easy! Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GuarinoMom November 17, 2009

Versatile, quick, easy and YUMMY!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shawn.mouton November 16, 2009

The edges were perfect...golden brown and crunchy. I believe the key is the hot dish with butter in it. We've done it before without the hot pan and it did not work. Great recipe... kids left nothing behind.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theresa Robinson November 15, 2009

Pretty good and super easy, not as sweet as other recipes I tried which is why I have given it a 4. My hubby would give it a 5 though since he isn't into sweets and my kids liked it alot. Topped with strawberries, blueberries, and p sugar. I did use that tablespoon of sugar and skipped the salt.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2 girls' mommy June 20, 2009
German Pancake