Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / German Noodle Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    German Noodle Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2010

      This salad was a huge hit with DH, so much so that I almost didn't get any. He took this out of the fridge and ate most of it (I had halved the recipe). He said it was a great salad. High praise from someone who doesn't like pasta very much. It was so easy to make. The pickle juice added to the mayonnaise gave it wonderful flavor. I loved it too, and will be making this quite often. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Great summertime dish. Too hot to eat anything but something cool. I used some home made pickle relish and our family really enjoyed this. Made for ZWT7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      A wonderful addition to our BBQ last night! I love the egg and pickle combo. Turns out what my hubby thought was green onion was actually fresh garlic - so I ended up using fresh chives from my garden in place of the green onion. I also added fresh pepper and some paprika just for a little interest. Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      I was extremely pleased with the amount of flavor that this simple salad delivers. I didn't feel like making a full magilla big dinner last evening so I pulled this out of my tag list (yay) and made it up. It was chilled for about 3 hrs and served with some imitation crab for a welcome lighter meal. I used broken linguine for the pasta and garlic dills. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      I enjoyed this salad, but even though I added extra mayo, it was still a little dry for me. Loved the green onions and gherkins. Next time I would add some dijon mustard as well, and add some salt and pepper. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      This is an easy and delicious pasta salad. I chose this recipe to make as it reminded me of one my German mother in law makes when I go to visit. I made sure to add plenty of juice from the gherkins and also made it more of a main dish salad by adding some cubed ham and cheese. This is a nice salad to enjoy sitting on the patio with a chilled glass of white wine. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT 7, Shady Ladies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      This is a great pasta salad. I used small shells for this and made it as written. I added a small amount of pickle juice and a little more mayo. Definitely a keeper!. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Switzerland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Delicious. Simple. I made ours gluten free using rice penne pasta. (Better when not ice cold for rice pasta) I used extra Hellman's olive oil mayonnaise to be soy free, baby dill pickles and some of the liquid, plus the hard boiled egg. I may make this again. Made for ZWT7 Switzerland, for my team Food.Commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for German Noodle Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.9
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    58%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 49.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 444.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites