Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / German Liverwurst Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    German Liverwurst Dip

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2007

      Yowser! I grew up with this! We used a little horseradish in it. We used minced dill pickles and no sweet relish. No one when I was growing up knew about yogurt so we used sour cream or in a pinch used cottage cheese, mashed. We served with saltine crackers. Thanks for posting! This brought back memories and I will have to make it just for me.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Perhaps I added a bit too much mayo but this definitely has potential. A family member suggested adding horseradish and I think that would add a nice kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      This was really quite good, I was afraid that it was too runny as I mixed it in the food processor. But it set up in the fridge overnight. I think it really needs time for the flavours to mingle particularly the onion. I also added some dill as I thought it needed some added depth. Unfortunately my liverwurst wasn't that flavourful; next time I'll make it with a better quality liverwurst!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      Let me just tell you I am not one for german food, but I was invited to a Octoberfest pot luck which required everyone to bring a German dish. So I decided to do this recipe and not only did it taste delicius but it was a hit at the gathering! A Must Try!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      WOW talking about pumping up the old LIVERWURST. This was fantastic!!!! ~Ri

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      Wonderful! My husband loved it (with rye Wasa bread) and I also tried it on toast with crisp lettuce - makes a great sandwich.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      This is delicious spread on rye bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      Unfortunately, I did not like this AT ALL. I used GERMAN HOMEMADE LEBERWURST Liverwurst for the liverwurst, and since I did not like that either, I suppose that is likely the problem. I used a full cup of Greek-style yogurt to try to get a better texture. It was still more like a spread than a dip. I think I would like this better with a "grocery-store" liverwurst (smoked?). However, my family thought the concept was weird, anyway, so I probably won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Good mix of flavors. I also used 1/2 tsp. of Onion!Onion! seasoning from Taste of Home. Plus the red onions. The relish I used was some home canned India relish; I also added about a Tablespoon of minced dill pickle. I used the fat-free yogurt and it was still runny even after sitting in fridge overnight. I brought this for an International Pot Luck and got lots of favorable comments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I love liverwurst but I didn't think this dip had enough flavor. I'm glad I tried it but probably wont make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Everyone at my Thanksgiving dinner thought this dip was just OK. Not bad, just not good enough to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      Sorry didn't like this recipe. I used the fresh red onions and 1 T of the Dijon mustard and it was way too spicy for me. I will try it again with the onion flakes and not so much of the dijon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      Muy Bien! JK! Es war sehr gut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      Julesong, thanks for a very tasty dip recipe. It is a good way to stretch that liverwurst--the garlic powder is a great addition. Have made this several times now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for German Liverwurst Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.1
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    68%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 339.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liverwurst

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes