Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / German Lentil Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    German Lentil Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2003

      this is a hearty vegetarian soup, and tasted even better the next day. i blended some with a hand blender to thicken, but left enough chunks for texture. good for a cold winter day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      Wow this was SOOO yummy. I added a little diced turkey ham (I'm on Weight watchers) and it was the perfect meal. My kiddos went nuts for it and all I did was add a few cooked elbow macaronis to their bowls!!! I'll make this again..and again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      Wow, incredibly delicious! It tastes fantastic even without meat. I have a feeling I will be making this very frequently! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Very tasty. This is the first time we had potatoes in our lentil soup. We are split on liking the potato and not liking it in the soup. I made it with smoked ham shank ends. Yum! Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Also great with cut up Hot dogs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This is SO GOOD! Thanks for posting it. My picky family loved it too and I didn't have to change it or add things at all. Great soup!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Love this recipe!!!! The added onions sauted in butter & flour at the end are great! I make this soup alot. When my vegan father in law is in town I just omit the meat. It is good either way! Even my picky 6 & 2 year olds love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      This was GOOD. Maybe it's from steps 6&7 w/ the grilled onion and flour. DH said it had a great flavor and he does not usually like soup. I left out the Red wine vinegar. The hand blender was the perfect tool to get this to the consistency we like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for German Lentil Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.5
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    15%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 356.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 12.7 g
    50%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites