12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved it! Only thing I added was lots of pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound April 29, 2012

We all loved This breakfast. I did stir after adding the eggs, and left out the tomatoes because of personal preference. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaniemay July 01, 2010

Great breakfast! I love this type of meal where you add everything together. Thanks Lynn for yet another keeper. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme June 27, 2010

This is full of flavor and very filling. To make again I would only use one tomato. Thanks! Made for SSaSSy's ZWT6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Papa D 1946-2012 May 30, 2010

Yup, filling and good! Great flavors! I tried a similar dish earlier, which was also good, but the addition of the tomato in this one really brought it up a notch. It was a good flavor addition, plus it imparted some much needed liquid that was missing from the variation without. I omitted the salt, as we found the ham and bacon to add plenty for our taste. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews May 29, 2010

Yum! We make something like this regularly and our family calls it "bash" (I have no idea why). We served the tomato on the side and added one egg. Served with fresh picked chives snipped on top. Wonderfully filling and great fuel for a day of gardening. made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field June 02, 2008

Loved it! The flavor combination is just right, especially with the vegetables mixed in. I substituted leftover corned beef for the ham, and green onions for the chives. Will definitely be making this again, thank you Chef Potpie! Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup May 30, 2008

Excellent recipe. Easy to make and my family loved it!! thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen June 14, 2006

We made this for a great late breakfast/early lunch, very tasty. I did alter the amount of tomatoe to use less, but that was just for personal preference. Delicious! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ June 09, 2006

We had our German farmer breakfast in the sun on our balcony in Iceland this am. A fine breakfast it was too - so good he said he'd like to "visit Germany" often for breakfast". I fixed just as written & added a bit of Gouda cheese. This is almost the same as a frittata. Thx for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis June 08, 2006
German Farmer Breakfast