Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / German Cucumber Salad with Sour Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    German Cucumber Salad with Sour Cream

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2011

      WOW, how yummy. This is a recipe to keep. I overdosed the salad with the onion(white onion that I scalded) and the kids still helped me clean the bowl down to the last drop. Used ordinary cream as no sour, and had no dill, so extra parsley. Can't wait to try it with these two ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Yum! I made this as directed but used dried dill. Simple and tasty salad. Thanks for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Just like Mom and Grandma made when I was growing up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I *have* to give this a five star rating, I'd give it more if I could! I have been looking for a recipe for German Dill Dressing so I wouldn't have to order the packets. I tried another recipe (and a prepared dip), but they were way too sweet. When I saw the vinegar in this recipe, it made me hope, and I was not let down! I made this with dill weed, but come summer, I'll try it with fresh dill. Thanks so much, this will be a summer staple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      I love this salad-indeed, it is very refreshing! I followed recipe exactly except I did not have any parsley and I used dried dill and the salad was still delicious. Will include fresh herbs next time. Love the dill flavor. Served w/ brats, hot german potato salad, and baked beans. Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      This was a nice easy salad to make. It had a very good flavor. Thanks Charmed. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      We love cucumbers and this is a great way to use them. I've made this dish twice and both times haven't had tomatoes on hand but I'm sure with the addition the salad will even be that much better. This will be a regular at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      tasty and refreshing. I brought this to my work to share and everyone loved it! I even had requests for the recipe. I added 3/4 less onion than it called for as some people don't like a lot of onion. I also used baby grape tomatoes and sliced them in halves, it made a great combination. It was a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      Very refreshing! I was out of sour cream and used plain yogurt instead and had great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Wow, was this ever good. I didn't have any fresh dill, but dried worked just fine, also I only had grape tomatoes, which to me worked just great. All the ingredients seemed to blend so well together, giving this salad a wonderful flavor. Thanks for a keeper Charmed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      Perfect light tasting summer salad made with usually on-hand ingredients! I served this with Pecan Crusted Salmon (88931) from PaulaG for a terrific evening meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      Great salad with a cookout! I was lucky to have fresh dill around. I just omitted the milk because it's never in the house and I doubt it made a difference. Great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for German Cucumber Salad with Sour Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.8
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    41%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 211.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites