12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW, how yummy. This is a recipe to keep. I overdosed the salad with the onion(white onion that I scalded) and the kids still helped me clean the bowl down to the last drop. Used ordinary cream as no sour, and had no dill, so extra parsley. Can't wait to try it with these two ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JAD40 March 24, 2011

Yum! I made this as directed but used dried dill. Simple and tasty salad. Thanks for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme April 05, 2010

Just like Mom and Grandma made when I was growing up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SSellars February 18, 2010

I *have* to give this a five star rating, I'd give it more if I could! I have been looking for a recipe for German Dill Dressing so I wouldn't have to order the packets. I tried another recipe (and a prepared dip), but they were way too sweet. When I saw the vinegar in this recipe, it made me hope, and I was not let down! I made this with dill weed, but come summer, I'll try it with fresh dill. Thanks so much, this will be a summer staple!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2two February 20, 2009

I love this salad-indeed, it is very refreshing! I followed recipe exactly except I did not have any parsley and I used dried dill and the salad was still delicious. Will include fresh herbs next time. Love the dill flavor. Served w/ brats, hot german potato salad, and baked beans. Thank you for a great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Jack July 03, 2008

This was a nice easy salad to make. It had a very good flavor. Thanks Charmed. Bullwinkle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle May 18, 2005

We love cucumbers and this is a great way to use them. I've made this dish twice and both times haven't had tomatoes on hand but I'm sure with the addition the salad will even be that much better. This will be a regular at our house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW September 09, 2004

tasty and refreshing. I brought this to my work to share and everyone loved it! I even had requests for the recipe. I added 3/4 less onion than it called for as some people don't like a lot of onion. I also used baby grape tomatoes and sliced them in halves, it made a great combination. It was a big hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodieNicole August 12, 2004

Very refreshing! I was out of sour cream and used plain yogurt instead and had great results.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsSnax August 06, 2004

Wow, was this ever good. I didn't have any fresh dill, but dried worked just fine, also I only had grape tomatoes, which to me worked just great. All the ingredients seemed to blend so well together, giving this salad a wonderful flavor. Thanks for a keeper Charmed

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boca Pat June 24, 2004
German Cucumber Salad with Sour Cream