Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / German Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    German Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2008

      Wow! Just like the cucumber salad I grew up with. It works with or without dill, but I think the fresh dill gives it that extra something. Thanks Parsley!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      I can't stop eating this salad. I think it tastes better the next day. I've been eating it on avocado toast and can't get enough. Wish I would have made a double batch. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      Really good on It's own, but I like to put it on bagels and sandwiches too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      Great little salad. Made half a recipe without tomatoes. Served with Runzas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      Cukes, tomatoes and onions are a favorite combination of mine and I'm so glad I found your recipe. Also loved the salad dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      This was great for a potluck at my office that we had. There are a lot of Vegatarians at work, I set this down and it was gone in 5 minutes, should have tripled the batch!! I actually used malt vinegar since I was out of white vinegar, and it came out awesome!! Thanks for the recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Very good. I enjoyed it quite a bit. Doubled it for a vegetarian dinner side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      This salad is DELICIOUS! I halved recipe and used dried dill since I didn't have any fresh and I also served over baby spinach-very refreshing and I especially loved the parsley and dill together! Served w/ BBQ Brats 'n Beer and Baked German Potato Salad for a wonderful German meal. Thank you for a great recipe, Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This was a wonderful cucumber salad, plus I got to use cukes, tomatoes and fresh dill all from my garden. DH and I both enjoyed the lightly dilled dressing. I used splenda in place of sugar and wine vinegar instead of white vinegar - I'm looking forward to the leftovers at lunch today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      This is a great salad, but just having tried your Creamy Cucumber Salad last night, we really preferred the richer and thicker original base recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      I served this with Spicy Garlic Shrimp tonight and both dishes disappeared! The salad was very easy to make. There is nothing like fresh dill from my AeroGarden. Fresh herbs does wonders for your food! Made for *ZWT4* 2008 game for the *Family Pick Round* I'm playing for *Tastebud Tickling Travellers*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      What a refreshing salad! Loved the flavors of the dressing. Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers during ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      There is something in the dressing that I liked a bittle bit less. Maybe it needs more seasoning. The only change I made was to use whole milk but I don't think that's the problem. I felt like it was just the sour cream I could taste even if it was not alone. This salad is refreshing but I would try to add more fresh dill (was not overpowering for me). Thanks Parsley for posting. I hate to leave reviews like that. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      We really enjoyed this salad. Great flavor. I added just a touch more vinegar though, just personal taste. Thanks! Made this for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

    • on August 12, 2006

      Thought this was good, but it may have been just a little too much dill, or it was the mustard that threw it off a little for me. But still good, thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      This was remarkable! It's very close to one I'd been making -- which doesn't have mustard or parsley -- but the addition of the mustard (I used 1/2 tsp. accidentally) made it even better. Everyone in my family loved this, even the kids... and they're quite hard to impress. Thanks for sharing the recipe and bringing back some great food travel memories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      This salad was refreshing! The dressing was sweet and tangy, but not overpowering. Everybody at our dinner table liked it, which made me very happy, since we had unexpected guests! Whew! I made this for Zaar World Tour 2. And I will make it again! Thanks Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Delicious! I used sliced grape tomatoes because it's what I had on-hand, and I didn't put onions in it because my kids won't eat raw onions....But the sauce is SOOOO good! This is such a refreshing salad, and one that I'll be making more often! (It's quite addictive...) Thanks for posting this! YUM! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      This was excellent!!! Even THE PICKY ONE ate several servings. And had some for breakfast the next day. (I used English cukes so there was a lot, lol) Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for German Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.5
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    35%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 111.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites