Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / German Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    German Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2003

      I love coleslaw, but this one was really special. The sweet and sour dressing was a fantastic change from mayo type coleslaws that I usually make, and pouring the dressing over hot wilted the cabbage but still left it crisp. I will make this simple but yummy recipe again and again. I used a quater large cabbage, left the other veggies as stated (but grated the carrot) and halved the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      I made this exactly as the recipe called for and it was declious! The flavour seems to improve as the cole slaw sits in the fridge. I will definitely be making this again... very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      QUICK, easy, and very tasty. I used jalapeno pepper, german radish, and red cabbage along with the listed ingredients. I halved the dressing. Would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      What a great treat one of my favorite salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Was very glad I tried this one. It will be the only recipe when I want a slaw with no mayo. Now I need to find a good mayo recipe. I cut the dressing in half since I used 1/2 of a head. Didn't have a green pepper. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      I ran across this website actually looking for this recipe. It is so yummy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      This is SO GOOD! I personally do not like coleslaw without the mayo, but this is delicious! My husband wanted a coleslaw with vinegar, so I made this and he's requested it several times. The only thing I changed was I used 3 teaspoons of celery salt instead of celery see and salt. (I had celery salt on hand). Thanks so much for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Oh my goodness, this is an incredible recipe! I'm a big fan of coleslaw and this one is my favorite! I have made it several times now. The first time, I did not have celery seeds, so I substituted 2 teaspoons celery salt and omited the regular salt from the recipe. It was delicious. The second time, I made it exactly as directed. Tonight, I made it as directed but substitued Splenda (for the sugar), and I couldn't tell a difference at all. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      This is exactly the recipe I was looking for and it turned out great! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for German Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.9
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    47%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 254.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 24.2 g
    97%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites