Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / German Chocolate Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    German Chocolate Squares

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2002

      I've tried this twice now and love it. It's light and chewy, and the cream cheese is like a very light frosting on the cookie. I really like to bake from "scratch", but this is one that tastes like you did, without a lot of fuss. This will go into my favorite bar cookies file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      My mother has been making this for over 20 years and it is among our favorite desserts. After cooling to room temperature, we generally place it in the refrigerator to chill for at least 2 hours so that it is easy to cut. Thanks for sharing a classic that everyone loves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      My husand says this might be the best desert he's ever tasted. Very rich and so quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Awsome! Everyone loved them. I was asked to make it again! Thanks for the great recipe. This has become one of the family favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      I just tried this and we really liked it. I didn't have any pecans but it still tasted great. I plan on including these squares on trays for a wedding buffet. I will make again for sure. Nice and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Excellent. I made this for work and it is going over really well! I only used about 12 oz of powdered sugar in the topping and it was still fairly sweet. I also added a cup of coconut flakes to the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      Thanks for the recipe. These squares are very delicious. I am going to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      REALLY good and really easy! I don't usually like cake mix concoctions, but the rave reviews convinced me to try this. I used only 12 oz of powdered sugar - the topping tasted a little more like cheesecake than sweet-sweet. I also chopped the pecans very coarsely (large pieces) and they gave a nice crunch to the crust. This is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2002

      Thanks to the Zaar staff I am once again attempting to review this 5-Star Winner! These squares are absolutely delicious. Oh so easy to throw together and bake. We have thoroughly enjoyed every last bite! Thanks, Anita, for sharing such a neat sweet! Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      This was great and very easy. Fixed for a birthday at the office for someone whose favorite cake was geran chocolate. So this was a pleasant cheater. Thank you for a great recipe. Margie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for German Chocolate Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (1571 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.6
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    44%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 23.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 101.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    58%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites