Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / German Chocolate Cake Mix Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    German Chocolate Cake Mix Cookies

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2013

      Oh my. What have I done. I shouldn't have looked this up! I made the recipe and added the 1/2 cup water as others called to do. I also added white chocolate chips and English toffee bits. Baked for 12 minutes, sit for two before moving to cooling rack. They are so good!! Will make again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      I am often looking for (a) a quick recipe in the evening to satisfy my hubby's sweet tooth and (b) a recipe that uses ingredients I have on hand. This recipe hits both! I had a box of Betty Crockery Supermoist German Chocolate cake mix, Ghirardelli milk chocolate morsels, and chopped walnuts. I added the suggested extra water (1/3 cup, although in hindsight, more might have been better) along with the recommended ingredients and cooking times. The cookies were a little drier than I would have liked, with a cakelike consistency, but nothing that a little side of milk couldn't fix. Not the most delicious recipe I've ever tried but when you are seeking a quick sweet fix, this fits the bill!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      These cookies really are amazing!!! They are very quick to throw together - great for last minute parties or pop-over guests. They are very chocolate-y and delicious. I added a tiny bit of water as the mix was not totally incorporated. It didn't change the cookies a bit (or if it did - then it added yumminess to them!) Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      Wonderful easy cookie recipe. I think next time I might add a little water or milk, they just seemed a tiny bit dry, but I did use a Supermoist Fudge Cake recipe instead of the German Chocolate, so that might be my fault. Definitely satisfied the chocolate craving I got at 8:30 at night...Mmm-Mmm-Gone! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      I rate 5 stars for ease and deliciousness! I needed to make a quick batch of cookies for the high school swim team, and wanted to use what I had on hand. I used White Ghirardelli chips and sprayed the cookie sheets with Pam (just in case, after reading other reviews). I tried using the drop cookie method for the first cookie sheet, but decided that using my hands to roll into 1" balls was quicker and resulted in better cookies. Loved the not-too-heavy-taste of the oatmeal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Wow! These are delicious and so easy! I did have to spray the cookie sheets to keep them from sticking but it could just be that my cookie sheets are old. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      These cookies are delicious! I used dark chocolate chips, which made them extra chocolatey! The batter was a little too dry so I added a little bit of water...helped it mix well and the cookies came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Just got done making these and I must say these are FINE, FINE cookies.:) I was a little concerned that I missed something because the dough was so stiff. They came out TERRFIC!!! Lots of chocolaty flavor. Will definitely go in my favorites. Thanks Myrna 2 for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Tasty! Very easy to make. Everyone was impressed with it, and it hardly took time. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      If you are looking for a "wow-your-friends", quick and EASY recipe, look no further!! YUM YUM! I did find that a little extra oil didn't hurt in keeping the batter together...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I made these cookies for the chocolate lovers in my house and they gave it a 5 star rating. Very easy. Thanks Myrna 2. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Awesome! Easy to make, not too sweet, and the oatmeal gave them that homemade texture missing from some other cake mix cookies I've tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      This was sooooo perfect! It took no time at all to throw together and everyone raved at the taste test. :) Thank you! These are treats for Easter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      These are FABULOUS!! My DH (dear husband, for those of you not familiar with FlyLady) when asked to rate, and this is a direct quote, "4.5 just because I'm not a verbal kinda guy." Chuckling, I pressed him further and this is another direct quote, "I put them in my mouth and they feel good." Only change I made was I used "old fashioned oats" (no quick-cooking on hand). I made them rather smallish and the yield was 60, baked for 10 min. I HIGHLY recommend these bits of delight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      I made these and left out the chips--BUT I got one of those tubs of Coconut-Pecan frosting and made little sandwiches out of them....WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Easy recipe. I made my cookies a little larger and crunchier but they were still tasty. Next time I think I'll use less chocolate chips - a bit too sweet for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      Really easy and tasty cake-like cookie. I got about 42 cookies using my 1-inch cookie scoop. I rolled mine into balls. These cookies don't spread much, so you can fit a lot on a cookie sheet. If you need a batch of cookies in a hurry.. this is the way to go. I'm going to keep a German chocolate cake mix on hand for just this reason. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      Wonderful. I made this for someone who cannot have much dairy, but loves chocolate and he just devoured them as quickly as he could! Thank you for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      My mother ate a whole plate of these little bites of sin. I was worried when the batter wouldn't mix completely and I ended up using my hands to make sure all the cake mix was incorporated. Although the batter is thick, these cookies turned out perfect. I kept them bite size and served them at a party. There was nothing left but crumbs by the end of the night. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      These were fabulous. I took some to work and everyone loved them. They are just the right texture. Gooey and chocaltey...who could ask for more. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for German Chocolate Cake Mix Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (906 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.2
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    43%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 92.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites