Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / German Chocolate Cake Icing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    German Chocolate Cake Icing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2012

      Oh, this is amazing! The challenge is going to be leaving it alone while it cools. Hopefully, I'll have enough to spread on the cake... LOL! The only "change" I made was to leave out the nuts completely, as I can't eat them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      This stuff is amazing!!! It was so easy to make and taste delicious!! Waiting for the cake to cool I have already had two tablespoons full. I can't wait to put this on the cake... my husband it going to love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Delicious and easy to make! I made this for my dad's birthday and it was a big hit. I doubled the recipe to fill a three layer cake and cover the top with frosting to spare. It was just the right consistency, I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Great recipe! I multiplied it by 15 to make enough for my desserts at work (I'm a pastry chef at a retirement community). It turns out perfect every time and the residents LOVE it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      It turned out hard and kinda icky....maybe I made it wrong, but it was not that great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      great taste and very easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Can anything full of butter and sugar not taste good? I had to make 2 batches to have enough for the filling and to go around the sides, since I made two 8 inch round pans. The second time I added a 1/2 cup of butter instead of 1/4 cup just because that's how I like it. Thanks for an easy, delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      Blessings on you -- I had a chocolate cake coming out of the oven and no powdered sugar in the cabinet to make frosting. (And no inclination to make a run to the store.) I found this recipe and boy am I glad! I appreciated the concise instructions, particularly knowing to cook and stir for 12 minutes (I set a timer). The frosting bubbled and thickened right on cue. It tastes fabulous, goes together quickly with handy ingredients, and looks smashing! Yum, yum, YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for German Chocolate Cake Icing

    Serving Size: 1 (596 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2192.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1247
    56%
    Total Fat 138.5 g
    213%
    Saturated Fat 75.5 g
    377%
    Cholesterol 357.3 mg
    119%
    Sodium 1021.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 225.0 g
    75%
    Dietary Fiber 17.8 g
    71%
    Sugars 182.9 g
    731%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites