Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / German Apple Pancake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    German Apple Pancake

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2005

      I reviewed this about 2 years ago when I first made it, and have made it manny times since. This is a VERY delicious Apple Pancake. We enjoy it every time I make it. I have found that I can cook the apple in the skillet then I bake the pancake in the same skillet. I do add more cinnamon than as called for as we love the flavor of cinnamon also I use splenda instead of sugar. This is very good served with maple syrup and a little lemon squeezed over the top, YUMMY. Thank you Judy, for this delicious recipe that we have enjoyed many times.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      Well, there goes my low-carb diet! I was craving for Original Pancake House's apple pancakes and decided to make one with less carbs and calories. I made this with Splenda and no confectioner's sugar and still tasted great! It satisfied my carb craving...temporarily, of course! Thanks Hey Jude!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      We usually half this recipe... but it is great. We use orange juice instead of lemon juice and it doesn't seem to make a difference. It's turned out a few different ways, but always good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      This was pretty good. It could be sprinkled with some cinnamon and sugar on top before baking to give it a little more flavor. At the Original Pancake House they serve it with a scoop of ice cream. My kids said it tasted a little like bread pudding. I will make a couple more times and then update my review. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This recipe is just like what my Dad often made for breakfast on weekends. It's delicious! Tasty and rich, but not too rich for breakfast. I make it all in a cast iron skillet, and add less butter than the recipe calls for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      You can also do this all in the oven in a pie pan. My son loves these and this is his New Year's day request for this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Tasty and super easy to make. I used a combination of gala apples and very ripe pears- because we needed to use them up. I followed another rater's tip and made it all in one skillet. This allowed me to also cut back on some of the butter. The top got a little burned, but that was my oven and not the recipe. Thank you for posting this, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for German Apple Pancake

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 400.6
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    51%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 210.8 mg
    70%
    Sodium 369.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 16.9 g
    67%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes