Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Georgian Egg Salad (azelila) (low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Georgian Egg Salad (azelila) (low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2013

      Loved the fresh herbs.I really enjoyed the butter in this-it's much better than mayo.I do agree with other posters that a little "zing" is needed,so after tasting it I squeezed some fresh lemon juice over it-really brought it to a 5 star recipe.Will definitely make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Great as written, though I like it even better on toast wedges with a bit of water cress on top. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Really nice, very fresh-tasting due to all the herbs, egg salad. It's fancy enough for company. There is slightly less zing in it than I like, though, so the next time I'll be adding some lemon juice, some freshly ground black pepper, or some cayenne. I will definitely be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      I wasn't too sure about this either. My DH surprized me and loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      This was very nice, but I'm not sure I liked the butter dressing. A little odd to me, but hey we are in Africa. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      I never had egg salad with a butter-only dressing. I really really like it! The combination of herbs and walnuts was terrific! (I didn't grind my walnuts...just chopped them.) I used half coriander and half cilantro. Makes a wonderfully unique sandwich or salad. I'll make this again. Thanx for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Wow! I really liked this a lot! I had a co-worker that used butter with her eggs and I thought she was strange... but this really is good. I used a danish butter that already had dill in it so i did not add extra. Thanks for a great egg salad recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      I was nervous making this. With butter? Who would have thought? I must say it was very good! I placed the egg salad in a wrap. I was more generous with the herbs and I used the greens of the scallions as well! I did make South African Tomato Salad to go with this and I did end up putting a couple of tomatoes in the wrap along with shredded lettuce. I`m impressed! Sugarpea you must try! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This was surprisingly delicious!!!!! The flavors blend so well together!! And the ground walnuts add just a little crunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Never tried egg salad made with butter, no mayo. Not my cup-'o-tea. I'm afraid. Too much butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Georgian Egg Salad (azelila) (low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.7
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    82%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 234.4 mg
    78%
    Sodium 144.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites