Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Georgia-On-My-Mind Peach Pecan Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Georgia-On-My-Mind Peach Pecan Crisp

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I used 6 large peaches and 1 apple (apple very thinly sliced so that it would cook within time allotted). I used an apricot-orange-peach juice for all 4 tbsp, and I made a little extra topping and baked in an 8 x 13 glass dish. The pecans really add a little something extra to the recipe. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Excellent!!! I used fresh peeled peaches and no apples. I used all orange juice and left out the ginger since my kids do not like the flavor. The topping is what makes this!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Yum Yummy! I had some peaches I had to use up, and some good looking Granny Smiths, so decided to look for a crisp or cobbler using both. When I saw this one I was so excited! I used apple juice in place of the apricot nectar, but other than that, followed the directions. This was a mouth watering crisp recipe Mel! It really filled the craving I was having for a fall time dessert, and we will have it again, as it was easy to make and the results were excellent! I topped ours with some peach ice cream to make it a great ending to our Sunday dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Great twist on fruit crisp! I used one bag of frozen peach slices and two Gala apples. I kept the nuts in big pieces as one reviewer suggested and they were wonderful with the topping melted over them. I used all orange juice and it was fine. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I wanted something rather than the peach cobbler we usually do and I didn't want a peach pie (too rich for today!). I made this recipe but cut down the sugar in the peaches since I used a 29 ounce can in light syrup, drained. I also cut down the sugar a little in the topping and the butter to about 4 tablespoons. Mmmmm! Some of the pecans were left in larger pieces and they made a candied topping. Served with a little scoop of low fat "double churned" ice cream. Doesn't end up being too healthy (it's not steamed green beans by any stretch of the imagination) but not too devestatingly rich either!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Over Easter, my in laws came to town and I wanted a home-cooked dessert. They are originally from Georgia and so I thought I would try this. I used light butter and canned peaches (it was all I was able to find) and it turned out great! Served with some vanilla ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      MMMMmmmmmm! i made this as a special dessert when my parents came for supper and it was great! I used canned peaches and the large tin had exactly 10 halves, so it worked out perfectly. I added one granny smith apple. It was delish! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Really really good crisp. I thought it tasted more peachy and my husband insisted it was more apple. Ww all agreed it was delicious! I doubled this recipe to use up a very ripe basket of peaches and added a tad more cinnamon. Just delicious, thanks Melanie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Georgia-On-My-Mind Peach Pecan Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.7
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    42%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 40.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 10.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 40.8 g
    163%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites