8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely delicious! I used 6 large peaches and 1 apple (apple very thinly sliced so that it would cook within time allotted). I used an apricot-orange-peach juice for all 4 tbsp, and I made a little extra topping and baked in an 8 x 13 glass dish. The pecans really add a little something extra to the recipe. Try it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Squirrel September 03, 2009

Excellent!!! I used fresh peeled peaches and no apples. I used all orange juice and left out the ginger since my kids do not like the flavor. The topping is what makes this!!! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Punky Julster August 18, 2009

Yum Yummy! I had some peaches I had to use up, and some good looking Granny Smiths, so decided to look for a crisp or cobbler using both. When I saw this one I was so excited! I used apple juice in place of the apricot nectar, but other than that, followed the directions. This was a mouth watering crisp recipe Mel! It really filled the craving I was having for a fall time dessert, and we will have it again, as it was easy to make and the results were excellent! I topped ours with some peach ice cream to make it a great ending to our Sunday dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LouLouIzSpoiled October 07, 2008

Great twist on fruit crisp! I used one bag of frozen peach slices and two Gala apples. I kept the nuts in big pieces as one reviewer suggested and they were wonderful with the topping melted over them. I used all orange juice and it was fine. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carole in orlando May 09, 2008

I wanted something rather than the peach cobbler we usually do and I didn't want a peach pie (too rich for today!). I made this recipe but cut down the sugar in the peaches since I used a 29 ounce can in light syrup, drained. I also cut down the sugar a little in the topping and the butter to about 4 tablespoons. Mmmmm! Some of the pecans were left in larger pieces and they made a candied topping. Served with a little scoop of low fat "double churned" ice cream. Doesn't end up being too healthy (it's not steamed green beans by any stretch of the imagination) but not too devestatingly rich either!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donut Chef October 21, 2007

Over Easter, my in laws came to town and I wanted a home-cooked dessert. They are originally from Georgia and so I thought I would try this. I used light butter and canned peaches (it was all I was able to find) and it turned out great! Served with some vanilla ice cream!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKillian24 April 24, 2006

MMMMmmmmmm! i made this as a special dessert when my parents came for supper and it was great! I used canned peaches and the large tin had exactly 10 halves, so it worked out perfectly. I added one granny smith apple. It was delish! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * January 18, 2006

Really really good crisp. I thought it tasted more peachy and my husband insisted it was more apple. Ww all agreed it was delicious! I doubled this recipe to use up a very ripe basket of peaches and added a tad more cinnamon. Just delicious, thanks Melanie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Pixie* September 18, 2005
Georgia-On-My-Mind Peach Pecan Crisp