Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Georgia Macaroni With American Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Georgia Macaroni With American Cheese

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2012

      This was easy to make and good to eat. I used 8 slices of white American cheese and it was just perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      Way better than boxed macaroni. Takes only a little longer to make but worth it for the taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      This was good, especially easy for a weeknight dinner. I had to use up some leftover slices of American cheese from the deli before they went bad and this recipe was perfect for that. I think this would be good with Kraft cheese slices too. Will try that next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Quick, easy and delicious. The amount of evaporated milk was perferct with 8 slices of cheese. The only change I made was adding a bit of dry mustard for additional flavor. Great homemade mac and cheese recipe! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      As stove-top mac & cheese recipes go I thought this was fairly good and definitely easy. I used 9 slices of the Kraft American cheese and I don't know how much milk I used because I just kept adding until it looked right. It reminded me quite a bit of the Velveeta shells & cheese in the box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      This was soooo easy and quick! Everybody loved it! We used 8 slices of deli American cheese because it's creamier and melts better. We used the exact amount of evaporated milk also. Excellent! I think it's all in the kind of American cheese. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      This is a very easy mac and cheese for weeknights. I added a bit of dry mustard for added flavor. It was great for a simple dinner of grilled hot dogs and salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      We give it 3-B's Bland Basic Boring Our boys didn't even like it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      An excellent no-bake mac & cheese! Quick and easy; great for the kids' lunches. I used real, deli American cheese and I increased the evaporated milk to about 8 Tbls. We felt it was just a little too thick and "sticky" with only 3. Other than that, it was a huge hit here. Thanks Juju Bee!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      This has to be the easiest Mac and cheese I have made. My family said this would be great if it had more cheese. Thanks Julie Cruz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2004

      A very simple way to make a smaller serving of mac and cheese. I didn't put enough milk in, and will add 4 to 5 tablespoons the next time. I added a small amount of seasoned salt with the pepper. This is a nice, quick comfort food recipe. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Georgia Macaroni With American Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.7
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    29%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 34.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 334.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes