Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / George's Crisp Crusted Oven-Fried Chicken by Judy- Jude Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    George's Crisp Crusted Oven-Fried Chicken by Judy- Jude

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2009

      This was absolutely DELICIOUS chicken! The chicken was moist and crispy as I love crispy chicken. I used 1 tsp garlic powder in place of the garlic salt and added 1 tsp kosher salt. The seasonings added a wonderful flavor and I was so amazed by using the instant potato flakes, usually I use panko breadcrumbs for crispy chicken but found that the instant potatoes works even better. I made this special recipe for the cook-a-thon held in loving memory of Judy~Jude.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      The chicken was moist & flavorful. Mine was nicely seasoned ( I used seasoned salt & garlic powder as suggested in the note). I also added some black pepper. It does develop a nice crust on the chicken & you can't tell instant potatoes are involved at all. Very nice! Thank you for sharing the recipe. Made for the Cookathon in Judy's memory.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      This turned out perfect. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Very good! Dh made this last week as I wasn't feeling so great. We all liked it very much and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

    • on July 06, 2009

      Wow, very original and so easy. The chicken turned out very moist and the coating gave it a nice medley of flavors. Didn't see the option of adding seasoning salt until the coating was already prepared, so I through in a 1/2 tsp with the other ingredients. Turned out great. Judy's chicken legacy will live on in my kitchen. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Wow! What a great recipe. It was a huge hit. My teenage son said I outdid my best chicken! Can anyone come up with a modification that tastes (almost) as good without some of the hefty calories?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I made this for the family tonight in honor of Judy-Jude. The fact that it was a recipe handed down from father to daughter made it special. My family really enjoyed it. The instant potato flakes gave it a very nice flavor and had my family guessing what was in the crust. I used chicken legs for a tasty family meal that pleased even my pickiest eater. Thanks Skipper/Sy for sharing this very special recipe of Judy-Jude's with all of us here at Zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      As so with the other reviews this is an excellent use of ingredients normally found in your pantry, plus the taste is *scrumptious* in your mouth. Your taste sensations will do a dance because this is so very moist, yet crispy, and nothing was required other then looking impatiently at the oven, begging for the *ding* to go off soon. I used skim milk, and the seasoned salt as suggested in the note. What a wonderful memory of such a very special recipe. I suggest you try this too, as all the chicken will be *lip-smackin* good, and gone before you can say, "Licky Split" Made for cook-a-thon in Judy's memory. January 2009,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Made this for dinner and everyone loved it. I used whole chicken breasts and doubled the seasonings. The chicken really was moist. Made for the cookathon in Judy's memory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This is a delicious chicken recipe. I really enjoyed the seasonings and mine turned out nice and crispy. Made for the Cookathon in Judy's memory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for George's Crisp Crusted Oven-Fried Chicken by Judy- Jude

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 695.0
     
    Calories from Fat 459
    66%
    Total Fat 51.0 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 213.4 mg
    71%
    Sodium 282.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 43.3 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites