Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gegrillte Bratwurst (Grilled Bratwurst) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gegrillte Bratwurst (Grilled Bratwurst)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2002

      came out funny tasting. i think it was the cloves. the flavors just didnt mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      This is only the second recipe I have found that produces a brat I like. I have made them many ways because my DH likes them, but usually made a different meal for myself. Your recipe produced a brat that doesn't have that greasy mouth feel, the boiling makes all of the difference. The cloves add so much to the flavor and make things smell wonderful while cooking. Thanks Lori!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      We loved these brats. I did cut the cloves in half and it was perfect. We got the flavor into the meat but not too overpowering. I took the onions and sauteed them up in some butter after boiling them with the brats. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      Excellent way of preparing wurst. I made as posted including the cloves. I did slice the onion instead of chopping it. After the wurst were done swimming in the hot tub. I took the onions out and saute them to serve with the wurst. Yummy! My mustard of choice was stone ground. Served them on toasted hard rolls. To complete the meal I made my cold German potato salad and some green beans. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      what a great recipe, I made grilled these tonight and served with coleslaw, myself and DS loved it, thanks Lor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      A great recipe for the summer months and also I loved the fact of par-boiling these on the stove first. Saved lots of x-tra grilling time. DH said the taste of the beer really comes through nicely. I should mention I did omit the cloves. A great find!!!
      Made for KK's Grilling Tag.~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      What more is the say, but I love beer brats, this made my house smell wonderful. I did skip the cloves, didn't have any on hand. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      YUM - you have another great recipe here! Personally I like the cloves and used 4 of them, as listed. You couldn't really taste them though. I made the recipe as listed and wouldn't change a thing! We had these with fresh veggies. Made for ZWT6. Thanks Lauralie41! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Great tasting sausages! I used 2 cloves while simmering the sausages but next time I'll use 4 as called for in the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      It was my first time trying bratwursts. I used a honey brown beer and it was great with it. I served it in a hot dog bun with saurkraut. Thanks Lauralie :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      I followed your note and made the cloves optional. Served on the bun with a topper of saurkraut, spicy brown mustard and raw onion. Yum! what else do ya need??? Made for ZWT6 by a Looney Spooner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      A nice change of pace from the way I usually cook these up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This is a perfect hot weather recipe - Beer boil the brats in the morning and finish them on the BBQ for dinner. I used the cloves and 12 peppercorns. I put the onion in the beer and then fried up another onion to go on the bun along with some mushrooms & peppers. Next time I will fry up the onions that were boiled in the beer-I am sure they will be wonderfujl Thanks Lauralie for a lovely Saturday night special

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      I thought these were very good! I did leave out the cloves as we don't care for them in meat. The brats were moist and very tasty! I simmered them with the beer, with just a bit of chopped onion for taste, and the peppercorns, in a frying pan, grilled the brats, and used the frying pan juices to cook the sliced onions to serve with the brats.Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gegrillte Bratwurst (Grilled Bratwurst)

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.1
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    50%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 62.9 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1032.3 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 17.7 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes