Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Geez That's Good ! Lemon Garlic Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Geez That's Good ! Lemon Garlic Cream Sauce for Pasta

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2011

      Wow.. this was delicious. I used fresh garlic and sun dried tomatoes... crushed red pepper.. . and thinned it out with a little chicken broth. This recipe has many possibilities. It got rave reviews from my company. They licked their plates.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      I served this over a wild mushroom ravioli and it was fabulous! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Great for nights when you need to get dinner on the table quick! Love the tastes in this pasta dish!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      I printed this recipe on February 25, 2012 and just finally got around to making it tonight. I put it with angel hair pasta and broccoli and it was delicious. Super easy to make and then the taste was just perfect. It was lighter than alfredo and had a nice zing to it. Loved it. <br/>Next time will pair with a grilled chicken breast, probably marinated in italian dressing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      So easy and delicious! I made this to serve over pasta and sauteed scallops. Perfect for a quick meal during the week. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      This is a decent meal (my wife loved it ) if you like lemon sauce. It's very easy to do and fits any budget. Three stars from me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Simple and super fast! Made as posted. If you love lemon this is the recipe for you. Served ours with grilled chicken and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      I sauteed a few mushrooms in 1 tablespoon olive oil, then added 1 1/2 teaspoons minced garlic for about a minute before adding the cream, salt, lemon zest and juice. After the sauce thickened slightly, I added a few slices of leftover cooked chicken. I loved the freshness the lemon zest added ~ can't wait to try it with shrimp! Made for Help a Naked Recipe Event in the Photo Forum, September 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Love it! I mixed cream and milk to my taste, and added some lemon pepper for extra zing. This takes only minuets to throw together, but tastes amazing! I have made it several times and it is quickly becoming a standby in my kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Quick, easy, delicious! We just ate this over some spaghetti and added mushrooms and some french bread. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Quick and Easy and really good. I was looking for something to go with our Butterflied Lobster Tails and this fit the bill. It was perfect! I'm sure I will be making this often for my family. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      I forgot to rate this the first time I made it. I also forgot to save it to my cookbook!! This is fantastic! I sauteed some shrimp to add and it was just out of this world. You must love lemon to enjoy this, and if you do, you are in for a treat! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Quick and easy - very lemony and I cut back a little on the juice and zest so if you don't want it too strong........ Served with grilled chicken and steamed green beans. DH wants to try it with shrimp

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Very Easy and light!!! Would be wonderful if added some shrimp but perfect all by itself. Took seconds to make....Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      This was an easy and yummy sauce. I couldn't get enough! I made a couple additions, like adding a few chopped mushrooms and about 3-4 garlic cloves minced. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Rich, tasty and LEMONY! Good thing I love lemon :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Just what I was looking for! Somewhat like alfredo, but lighter and with a strong splash of lemon. It was very easy and quick to make and turned out restaurant-quality. I served it with chicken marinated in lemon, onion, garlic, and Italian dressing, then grilled. It was one of the best chicken-and-pasta meals I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Very yummy and super easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Very good and easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Geez That's Good ! Lemon Garlic Cream Sauce for Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.8
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    88%
    Total Fat 31.3 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 19.5 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 110.4 mg
    36%
    Sodium 367.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites