22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow.. this was delicious. I used fresh garlic and sun dried tomatoes... crushed red pepper.. . and thinned it out with a little chicken broth. This recipe has many possibilities. It got rave reviews from my company. They licked their plates.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmybge July 01, 2011

I served this over a wild mushroom ravioli and it was fabulous! Thanks for a great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hanson1326 April 04, 2011

Great for nights when you need to get dinner on the table quick! Love the tastes in this pasta dish!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacygirly December 30, 2008

This had awesome flavor, but it was too runny... it did thicken up as indicated, but I wanted it a bit thicker so I added a few little shakes of Wondra Flour and it was perfect for our needs. I did add more lemon zest because I LOVE lemon. It was a BIG hit. YUMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eagleeyes May 25, 2015

Excellent! Needed a sauce for Lemon Pepper Pappardelle and Shrimp. So first I sauteed 1/2 cup minced onions and garlic in olive oil, added the shrimp for a couple minutes, then removed them and covered to keep warm. Then made your sauce as written, adding a little nutmeg with the lemon zest. Just as it was finishing up added some fresh spinach Returned the shrimp to the pan and bingo . . . A WINNER! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench April 15, 2015

This sauce was delicious. I sauteed some fresh garlic before and then added a little garlic powder. Served over an artichoke stuffed ravioli. This is something I most certainly will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
becncarl2256 February 10, 2015

I printed this recipe on February 25, 2012 and just finally got around to making it tonight. I put it with angel hair pasta and broccoli and it was delicious. Super easy to make and then the taste was just perfect. It was lighter than alfredo and had a nice zing to it. Loved it. <br/>Next time will pair with a grilled chicken breast, probably marinated in italian dressing...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jacksonb December 07, 2013

So easy and delicious! I made this to serve over pasta and sauteed scallops. Perfect for a quick meal during the week. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Tomato August 30, 2013

This is a decent meal (my wife loved it ) if you like lemon sauce. It's very easy to do and fits any budget. Three stars from me

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jfkid89 April 29, 2013

Simple and super fast! Made as posted. If you love lemon this is the recipe for you. Served ours with grilled chicken and green beans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal February 25, 2013
Geez That's Good ! Lemon Garlic Cream Sauce for Pasta