9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I scaled this down to 2 servings and very much enjoyed it at lunch today. Besides the no-guilt factor (very important with all this cooking during the Tour!), it was so delicious that you forgot it was actually good for you! A definite make-again for us during the summer.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 02, 2008

Very nice, and so healthy! The flavor of the veggies was so mild, and then there was a zip from the vinegar, Tabasco, and worcestershire. I am looking forward to trying it again in the summer with even fresher produce from the local farmer's market. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews February 15, 2009

My taste buds approved this, too! I omitted the bell pepper and added avocado, about a tablespoon more red wine vinegar, and lots more cilantro and this was really delicious. I prefer it slightly chunky and your directions yielded that result perfectly. I kept going back for spoonfuls after my initial serving. ;) Many thanks for a great gazpacho, Sydney Mike!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandi (From CA) February 03, 2009

This was a fantastic combination of flavors. Really yummy! My DD's didn't care for the chilled treat, so I dished out their cucumbers, heated it up warm, and then added the cucumbers back to their bowls and they gobbled it up. lol So, in the end we all enjoyed it! Thanks Syd! Made for the veg*n swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam August 06, 2008

Very awesome gazpacho! I made as directed, plus added one jalapeno. Then I gave it a little taste to see if it needed anything - it didn't need anything! This was just perfect - I loved the dill and cilantro combination. My DH and I almost finished the entire thing off last night; he gobbled the leftovers up for lunch today. I'll be doing this one again when the tomatoes and peppers are ripe in my garden! Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI July 18, 2008

I've never had gazpacho; DH is not a big fan of soup, especially cold soup but I wanted to try it anyway! And I am glad I did! I loved it. DH tried it and said 'not bad', that's 5 stars! My neighbour had popped over, he had 2 helpings, so that says it all! Thank you, Syd, for posting this wonderful recipe, I definitely will be making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aaliyah's&Aaron'sMum June 16, 2008

Syd, this is the best gazpacho recipe ever. I LOVE gazpacho and this is nice and thick and full of flavor. Will make this again very soon and then often when the fresh vegetables come in in my garden. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally April 28, 2008

Hmmm, Hmmm, Good! I skipped the sugar and the oil added more fresh cilantro. Thanks for the goodness!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ April 27, 2007

I've always wanted to try gazpacho so that's what lead me to tag this recipe in the "Please Review My Recipe" tag game. I've never had a cold soup, either, but this was very good! It is very simple to make and I chilled it for about two hours before serving it for lunch. I like that it is low in calories and I think this will be very refreshing to make in the summer again! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 February 17, 2007
Gazpacho for Joe