Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gazpacho for Joe Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gazpacho for Joe

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2008

      I scaled this down to 2 servings and very much enjoyed it at lunch today. Besides the no-guilt factor (very important with all this cooking during the Tour!), it was so delicious that you forgot it was actually good for you! A definite make-again for us during the summer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Very nice, and so healthy! The flavor of the veggies was so mild, and then there was a zip from the vinegar, Tabasco, and worcestershire. I am looking forward to trying it again in the summer with even fresher produce from the local farmer's market. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      My taste buds approved this, too! I omitted the bell pepper and added avocado, about a tablespoon more red wine vinegar, and lots more cilantro and this was really delicious. I prefer it slightly chunky and your directions yielded that result perfectly. I kept going back for spoonfuls after my initial serving. ;) Many thanks for a great gazpacho, Sydney Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      This was a fantastic combination of flavors. Really yummy! My DD's didn't care for the chilled treat, so I dished out their cucumbers, heated it up warm, and then added the cucumbers back to their bowls and they gobbled it up. lol So, in the end we all enjoyed it! Thanks Syd! Made for the veg*n swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Very awesome gazpacho! I made as directed, plus added one jalapeno. Then I gave it a little taste to see if it needed anything - it didn't need anything! This was just perfect - I loved the dill and cilantro combination. My DH and I almost finished the entire thing off last night; he gobbled the leftovers up for lunch today. I'll be doing this one again when the tomatoes and peppers are ripe in my garden! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I've never had gazpacho; DH is not a big fan of soup, especially cold soup but I wanted to try it anyway! And I am glad I did! I loved it. DH tried it and said 'not bad', that's 5 stars! My neighbour had popped over, he had 2 helpings, so that says it all! Thank you, Syd, for posting this wonderful recipe, I definitely will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Syd, this is the best gazpacho recipe ever. I LOVE gazpacho and this is nice and thick and full of flavor. Will make this again very soon and then often when the fresh vegetables come in in my garden. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Hmmm, Hmmm, Good! I skipped the sugar and the oil added more fresh cilantro. Thanks for the goodness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I've always wanted to try gazpacho so that's what lead me to tag this recipe in the "Please Review My Recipe" tag game. I've never had a cold soup, either, but this was very good! It is very simple to make and I chilled it for about two hours before serving it for lunch. I like that it is low in calories and I think this will be very refreshing to make in the summer again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Onions Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gazpacho for Joe

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.7
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    53%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 236.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites