Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlicky Tomato Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlicky Tomato Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2002

      This is AWESOME!!!!!!! I loaded up on the garlic, the vampires are sure to stay away. Very good recipe and I never knew this was so easy to make. Taking it on the boat tomorrow and I already had 3 slices...oops, it is just too good. Thanks, this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2002

      This is definately "garlicky", just like the bruschetta at my favorite restaurant! I used fresh basil, and freshly shredded parmesan reggiano. Next time I am going to try freshly shredded gouda, as that's what the restaurant uses. Great bruschetta, suzyq- thanks! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2002

      Excellent! Comparable to the Bruschetta in our favorite resturants. (My son said better! and he doesn't even like tomatoes) I had fresh basil on hand and used that in place of the dried and it worked well, however I didn't have quite enough and need to use more next time. I used Kraft Grated Parmesan cheese in the container instead of grating fresh and this worked good as well. I think next time I will top it with some fresh chives after broiling. This will remain a staple in our refrigerator for quick, nutrious and easy snacking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      great recipe, very flavorful. i used fresh basil, flat leaf parsley and cracked black pepper. served with goat cheese spread and crostini all on the same platter for dd's spaghetti dinner birthday party. love anything i can make ahead of time! thanks for sharing suzie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Super easy and delicious. I only let the tomato mixture marinate for about an hour or two but it was enough to marry the flavours. I also added a little splash of balsamic vinegar. We polished off that French bread in no time! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      YUM!! I used a lot of garlic. It was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Very good. I add red onion. My husband who can't stand tomatoes loves this stuff. We like it on parmesan crusted chicken and on salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Very good, especially at this time of year. My family isn't that excited about Basil so next time I will go easy on the Basil and add a spice we like, eg: Tarragon, Oregano or Red pepper flakes. I only used one garlic clove and next time I will use two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlicky Tomato Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.5
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    57%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 258.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes