8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good omelette, though I wouldn't really describe the taste as Indian, since those flavors are quite subtle. I used fresh tomatoes, less than a tablespoon of oil, and more mushrooms/ginger. We had this for dinner and it was very much enjoyed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito October 15, 2012

Perfect dinner omelet loaded with flavor. I did not use the oil I used a light spry of "No oil" - this time the omelet stuck a bit but it did not harm the taste. Cut the recipe back to 2 eggs but was generous with the amount of filling. Used frozen cubes of finely chopped cilantro. A do again omelet for sure

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy April 21, 2009

DH and I made this for breakfast this morning. We really enjoyed it. A simple list of ingredients with lots of flavor--we will definitely make this again. My only substitutions were to use olive oil in place of vegetable oil and a red serrano chile, as that is what I had on hand. I used shiitake mushrooms. Thanks for a nice breakfast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny March 15, 2009

This is a wonderful breakfast! I loved the combination of these ingredients. It was so flavorful and different for breakfast than I'm used to having. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 July 11, 2008

MY OH MY! this is a flavor explosion! Wait up your mouth first thing in the AM. Loved this. I used cilantro only in my portion. DH won`t eat it. Loved the mustard seeds I used black seeds. Also the ginger was refreshing. For the tomatoes I did use hot salsa. Yummy!!! A must make. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ July 10, 2008

This made an excellent brunch this morning. I used fresh tomatoes and egg substitute. Served with fresh melon and Cheesy Mini Corn Muffins. *ZWT 2008*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG July 04, 2008

Simply delicious. I followed the recipe with all the ingredients except subbed Japanese thin skinned green pepper in place of green chile pepper. I loved the taste of garlic, ginger, tomato, and mushrooms in the omelett. Thank you for posting this yummy recipe. Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rinshinomori July 04, 2008

I'd normally exclude the mushrooms, but this one wouldn't be a 'garlicky mushroom' thingie without them, so . . . And actually the omelet was quite tasty, & I enjoyed the addition of mustard seeds & the fresh ginger! [Made & reviewed in the Family Picks part of Zaar World Tour 4]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 04, 2008
Garlicky Mushroom Masala Omelet