Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlicky Mushroom Masala Omelet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlicky Mushroom Masala Omelet

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2012

      Very good omelette, though I wouldn't really describe the taste as Indian, since those flavors are quite subtle. I used fresh tomatoes, less than a tablespoon of oil, and more mushrooms/ginger. We had this for dinner and it was very much enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Perfect dinner omelet loaded with flavor. I did not use the oil I used a light spry of "No oil" - this time the omelet stuck a bit but it did not harm the taste. Cut the recipe back to 2 eggs but was generous with the amount of filling. Used frozen cubes of finely chopped cilantro. A do again omelet for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      DH and I made this for breakfast this morning. We really enjoyed it. A simple list of ingredients with lots of flavor--we will definitely make this again. My only substitutions were to use olive oil in place of vegetable oil and a red serrano chile, as that is what I had on hand. I used shiitake mushrooms. Thanks for a nice breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This is a wonderful breakfast! I loved the combination of these ingredients. It was so flavorful and different for breakfast than I'm used to having. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      MY OH MY! this is a flavor explosion! Wait up your mouth first thing in the AM. Loved this. I used cilantro only in my portion. DH won`t eat it. Loved the mustard seeds I used black seeds. Also the ginger was refreshing. For the tomatoes I did use hot salsa. Yummy!!! A must make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This made an excellent brunch this morning. I used fresh tomatoes and egg substitute. Served with fresh melon and Cheesy Mini Corn Muffins. *ZWT 2008*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Simply delicious. I followed the recipe with all the ingredients except subbed Japanese thin skinned green pepper in place of green chile pepper. I loved the taste of garlic, ginger, tomato, and mushrooms in the omelett. Thank you for posting this yummy recipe. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I'd normally exclude the mushrooms, but this one wouldn't be a 'garlicky mushroom' thingie without them, so . . . And actually the omelet was quite tasty, & I enjoyed the addition of mustard seeds & the fresh ginger! [Made & reviewed in the Family Picks part of Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlicky Mushroom Masala Omelet

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.4
     
    Calories from Fat 356
    78%
    Total Fat 39.6 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 465.0 mg
    155%
    Sodium 186.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites