Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlicky Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlicky Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2012

      These were very tasty. I used a can of green beans instead and omitted the olive oil. Very tasty although the garlic was a wee bit strong for my son. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      These were SO good and really easy to make as well. I made them exactly as directed and my 79 year old Dad declared these better than his Mom's which is a glowing recommendation. We will have these on a regular basis for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      A healthy version of the garlic green beans from my favorite Chinese restaurant. I did add extra garlic. Served with pork tenderloin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      This is a very nice, quick side dish. I loved the thyme (used frozen thyme from my garden) and garlic with these beans. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This is really quick and easy, and very healthy! One word of caution...do not used jarred minced garlic...only use fresh! I started out with jarred, and realized very quickly that it wouldn't do the recipe justice (by the smell). So I scraped it out and pulled out the garlic press, and out came a perfect vegetable dish! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Love these! This is such a great side dish and I love green beans and garlic so I knew this would be a hit. I will use this recipe often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Wow, Lorrie, super easy and really tasty. I love the fact that you don't have to defrost the string-beans, and yet it really only takes minutes to prepare. It's a great way to dress up a standard side-dish, and I will be making this again. Thanks, CGM, for the recommendation. Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I love this - I love garlic, so what else is there to say? This is a great twist to the old hum drum green beans. Thanks for posting! Made for Photo Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Made for Fall PAC 2008. Great flavour and lovely bright colours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlicky Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.2
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    42%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 119.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes